We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woody” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2581 East 1st Street, (I-40, Exit 322), Crossville, TN 38555   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
“Woody”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

While searching, successfully, for our new home in Crossville, TN, had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel for 5 nights. Nicest people I have ever met! The entire staff was an absolute delight. As I'm an early riser, became acquainted with the night desk clerk, Woody. This young man went out of his way to accomodate us and was easily one of the nicest young men I have ever met. If you're ever in Crossvile, stay here and say hello to Woody for me.

Richard & Diane Graham
Conway, NH

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that Woody was so helpful to you, we really pride ourselves on going above and beyond to help our guests and I am delighted you found this to be the case.

Please come back and see us and we will have a warm welcome waiting for you.

Many thanks

Suzanne Moffat (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    31
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
39
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roland, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Linda, the evening desk clerk, was the best. Made us feel like we were real guests. Rooms were large small sitting area. I liked the bed and pillows. Comfortable. Full, hot breakfast. Dining area very clean with an attendant on duty. Very quiet never heard anyone in hallway. Yes, there were a lot of people there..
The only suggestion I have is a need for a nonslip bath mat for tub when showering.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you plan to return. We will have a warm welcome waiting for you.

Many thanks

Suzanne Moffat (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stay at this hotel 6 - 8 times per year for business. It is conveniently located along I-40 a couple of miles from Crossville. They have just recently remodeled and upgraded all the rooms. Bedding is very comfortable and rooms are spacious with fridge/micro if needed. It now has free weights in the exercise room along with the other stuff. An indoor pool and hot tub is nice. The lady that does the breakfast is does a great job with the food preparation and availability.

Room Tip: Upper Floor behind the service desk is where you have no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for writing such a positive review for us, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave such great praise for our hotel.

We are so happy you like our new look - we recently completed a full renovation of the hotel and I am so delighted you like our changes!

Please come back and see us.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I rarely write reviews because I stay in hotels all most every night. But when I checked in to the comfort Suites in Crossville Tennessee it was the start of a wonderful stay. The team of employees here where the most polite team of employees I’ve ever dealt with. The stay started with Stacy and Rhonda who made me feel at home at the very beginning. The cleaning staff was just as enjoyable to talk to and they could not do enough to make your stay more pleasant.

I am in Crossville on a regular basis and this will be my hotel of choice from now on. Ladies you may me feel at home from the very beginning of my stay to the very end. Thank you Stacy, Stephanie, Polly, Rhonda, Mary and Amber your manager must be proud to have such a class team.

Robert H Klein
Regional Sales Manager
Lignetics Inc

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review!! We are truly delighted you had such a good stay with us. I have passed your comments on to all of my staff who with me thank you for taking time to appreciate us and the efforts we make to ensure you always have an exceptional stay.

Please come back and see us and we will have the fresh cookies and coffee waiting for you.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice facility. Room very nice. Breakfast was excellent. We came for one night and every thing was fine. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful with direction to the CCPlayhouse. I can not think of anymore to say but you want 200 characters so here they are. I hope that this makes 200 because I don't want to type anymore.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! We really appreciate your positive comments and we are delighted you had such a great stay with us.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

As a guest I would recommend this hotel for any age group. The breakfast bar was clean and had different types of food for all different tastes..The room was spotless and the staff members were so helpful !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review !!! Outstanding Customer Service is the goal we aim for each and every day and I am delighted you found this on your stay.

Please come back and see us really soon and we promise and equally exceptional stay!

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I tried the Hampton Inn and they were full so the guys pointed us to the Comfort Suites. I was surprised it was very clean the breakfast was fine and the people were very friendly and helpful. We will probaly stay there next time through town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property.

We work really hard to ensure each and every guest has an exceptional stay with us and I am delighted you found this to be the case. Our clean rooms and staff service have won us many awards including hotel of the year for the last 6 years running.

We look forward to welcoming you back !!

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2581 East 1st Street, (I-40, Exit 322), Crossville, TN 38555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to newly renovated Crossville Comfort Suites. We are located at exit 322 off Interstate 40 in the golf capital of Tennessee, home of 4 championship golf courses. Our spacious Guest Suites give you plenty of room to work and relax and are tastefully designed, we recently refurbished our complete hotel. For business or pleasure enjoy our Award Winning hospitality. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. We offer:- Complimentary wireless high speed internet access, Free local calls, In room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave, Hair dryer, iron and ironing board,Vending Machines on all 3 floors, Business Center, Market Place, Fitness Center, Indoor heated pool and hot tub, Luxury Presidential suites are available, Free Your Morning Breakfast, Laundry facilities are also located on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Crossville
Crossville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.