We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly person to check you in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2581 East 1st Street, (I-40, Exit 322), Crossville, TN 38555   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Brookville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly person to check you in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I tried the Hampton Inn and they were full so the guys pointed us to the Comfort Suites. I was surprised it was very clean the breakfast was fine and the people were very friendly and helpful. We will probaly stay there next time through town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property.

We work really hard to ensure each and every guest has an exceptional stay with us and I am delighted you found this to be the case. Our clean rooms and staff service have won us many awards including hotel of the year for the last 6 years running.

We look forward to welcoming you back !!

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    32
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
39
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My third visit to Comfort Suites, Crossville, TN. Recent renovations have transformed this already good property to a beautiful hotel. The new furnishings are very nice, the décor tasteful. This location is convenient and safe. The staff is still OUTSTANDING--especially Linda at the front desk. She words hard to make sure everything is perfect or as close as possible. Rooms are great, lobby coffee and cookies are a nice touch, too. Breakfast is only so-so, but there is Hardee's just across I-40. Look forward to future visits to this Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much.

What a wonderful review !!!

We are delighted you like our new look !! We worked really hard for three months totally renovating our hotel, as you commented we were already a wonderful hotel, but, our new transformation makes us even better!. We are so pleased you like our new look, please come back and see us.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

One night only, but we really enjoyed this hotel. Rooms were incredibly spacious and comfortable, and immaculately maintained. It was a real pleasure to shower and sleep here. Beds were the most comfortable of our entire 7-day trip. No outside noise to contend with, just peace.

Breakfast was good, and the front desk service was exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out to review our property.

We take great pride in our customer service and I am delighted you had such a positive experience whilst staying with us.

We welcome you back and will have the fresh baked cookies and coffee waiting for you.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent stay. Have been traveling over a week and have stayed in more costly rooms that were not this wonderful. Room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. Do not hesitate to stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear A Smith

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I will share this with my staff who will be delighted you had such a great stay with us.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Our three day stay was very pleasant! The room was fabulous! Clean! Service was excellent! Everyone was friendly and very helpful! I would definitely go back! Close to I-40, the Brass Lantern (great food) and the Rocky Horse Antiques (my favorite).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are truly delighted you had such a good stay with us. We have just finished renovating the whole hotel so I am so glad you loved our new look.

Please come back and see us and we promise the same high level of service on your next visit.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed here previously and had no complaints. Now they have done some updating and it looks very nice. The staff from the desk clerk to the manager and the ladies that we're cleaning the rooms were all very pleasant and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and we will definitely stay here next time we're down this way which is usually once or twice a year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your delightful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our newly remodeled hotel.

I will share your comments and feedback with my staff who join me in thanking you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back really soon.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here on an overnight stop to Nashville. Check in was a breeze and the desk clerk was very helpful, even went out of his way to get a class of milk for the cookies they serve. Room was well appointed and spotless. Usually stay at Marriott on points but will def come back if passing thru again. Great job. CS

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted that we will now be your top hotel of choice when you stay in Crossville.

I will share your review with my staff who I know will be so pleased you liked our new look and all the modern renovations we just completed at the hotel.

We welcome you back really soon.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2581 East 1st Street, (I-40, Exit 322), Crossville, TN 38555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to newly renovated Crossville Comfort Suites. We are located at exit 322 off Interstate 40 in the golf capital of Tennessee, home of 4 championship golf courses. Our spacious Guest Suites give you plenty of room to work and relax and are tastefully designed, we recently refurbished our complete hotel. For business or pleasure enjoy our Award Winning hospitality. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. We offer:- Complimentary wireless high speed internet access, Free local calls, In room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave, Hair dryer, iron and ironing board,Vending Machines on all 3 floors, Business Center, Market Place, Fitness Center, Indoor heated pool and hot tub, Luxury Presidential suites are available, Free Your Morning Breakfast, Laundry facilities are also located on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Crossville
Crossville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.