We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A. Smith” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2581 East 1st Street, (I-40, Exit 322), Crossville, TN 38555   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“A. Smith”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent stay. Have been traveling over a week and have stayed in more costly rooms that were not this wonderful. Room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. Do not hesitate to stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear A Smith

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I will share this with my staff who will be delighted you had such a great stay with us.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    33
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
38
39
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Our three day stay was very pleasant! The room was fabulous! Clean! Service was excellent! Everyone was friendly and very helpful! I would definitely go back! Close to I-40, the Brass Lantern (great food) and the Rocky Horse Antiques (my favorite).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are truly delighted you had such a good stay with us. We have just finished renovating the whole hotel so I am so glad you loved our new look.

Please come back and see us and we promise the same high level of service on your next visit.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed here previously and had no complaints. Now they have done some updating and it looks very nice. The staff from the desk clerk to the manager and the ladies that we're cleaning the rooms were all very pleasant and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and we will definitely stay here next time we're down this way which is usually once or twice a year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your delightful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our newly remodeled hotel.

I will share your comments and feedback with my staff who join me in thanking you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back really soon.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here on an overnight stop to Nashville. Check in was a breeze and the desk clerk was very helpful, even went out of his way to get a class of milk for the cookies they serve. Room was well appointed and spotless. Usually stay at Marriott on points but will def come back if passing thru again. Great job. CS

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted that we will now be your top hotel of choice when you stay in Crossville.

I will share your review with my staff who I know will be so pleased you liked our new look and all the modern renovations we just completed at the hotel.

We welcome you back really soon.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room was nicely appointed, very comfortable and clean and was quiet for being by the highway. The staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a cut above the usual fare. We would surely stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you plan to return. We will have a warm welcome waiting for you.

Many thanks

Suzanne Moffat (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very nice hotel with professional and courteous staff. Loved the cookies in the evening, which were still warm and soft. The bed is clean and comfortable. The shower had low pressure and th water on the hottest setting was just barely warm enough for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us, please come back and see us really soon and we will have the fresh baked cookies waiting for you.
Kind Regards, Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We booked online with Orbitz. Quick and simple, except Orbitz did not tell us the hotel was undergoing a moderate interior remodel. We arrived around 7:30 pm and were unable to get a refund from Comfort Suites and it was too late to find another motel. Refunds only available from Orbitz. Good sympathetic staff, but could not help. We could deal with the tradesmen and remodel mess ok, but our newly remodeled room smelled strongly of new materials. Out-gassing odors. Headaches. Poor sleep. Sealed room with no windows to open to 'air the room out'. Not worth the money due to current circumstances.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property.

Let me firstly apologize on behalf of Orbit, all of our third party websites were told about our renovations so I sincerely apologize that they did not let you know, we have been very open and honest about the hotel renovations as this was a total remodel so it did take some time, we are now finished with our renovations so look amazing and we are now like a brand new hotel.

We would have been more than happy to cancel or change your room for you but my staff were correct in staying because you booked via a third party that they would need to give us permission for any changes however, please contact me directly and I promise I will make this situation right for you, we really do care about our guests and only ever want you to leave with a positive impression.

I look forward to hearing from you - Kind regards
Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2581 East 1st Street, (I-40, Exit 322), Crossville, TN 38555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to newly renovated Crossville Comfort Suites. We are located at exit 322 off Interstate 40 in the golf capital of Tennessee, home of 4 championship golf courses. Our spacious Guest Suites give you plenty of room to work and relax and are tastefully designed, we recently refurbished our complete hotel. For business or pleasure enjoy our Award Winning hospitality. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. We offer:- Complimentary wireless high speed internet access, Free local calls, In room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave, Hair dryer, iron and ironing board,Vending Machines on all 3 floors, Business Center, Market Place, Fitness Center, Indoor heated pool and hot tub, Luxury Presidential suites are available, Free Your Morning Breakfast, Laundry facilities are also located on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Crossville
Crossville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.