We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the signs say Select Inn $39! But you drive up and get tagged $58! Sick!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Crossville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Crossville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Crossville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   105 Executive Drive, Crossville, TN 38555 (Formerly Days Inn Crossville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Miami
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“All the signs say Select Inn $39! But you drive up and get tagged $58! Sick!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Other than being told "all our $37 rooms are sold out (and no cars in the lot), the sheets were dirty from the night before's guest, the pillows were tired and smelled. Just gross maintenance and upkeep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Crossville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We take great pride at this property in meeting our guest expectations. I am very sorry that this was not the case on your recent stay. I apologize for the confusion on the rate that you paid the room that you stayed in was one of our premium rooms and not the rate that you saw advertised. Again I apologize for the confusion. We have a 100% guarantee policy here. I wish I had the opportunity to correct that for you while you were here, please give us another try. Thank you
Mila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    4
    12
    12
See reviews for
13
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
airman74
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I went to this hotel with a work partner...
Clean and nice place to stay for the night!
This hotel gives you free wifi and free breakfast at a very reasonable place.
Friendly staff.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Crossville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's your comments that help us to continually improve our guest experience. Once again thank you so much.

Mila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candler, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Toilet made running noise every 30 seconds, fan in bathroom did not work, there was a hole in the washcloth, killed spider as I was pulling bed sheets down to go to sleep, got a Coke from the machine (which was out of date). Probably won't be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Crossville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I would like to apologize for the condition of the room that you are given. We here at the property take very seriously our customers comments and concerns. It is obvious that we failed in delivering exactly what you wanted. Although we are going through a renovation with a lot of different things going on at the property that still is no excuse. I only wished that you had brought that to our attention during your stay with us. I am positive we could major stay exactly what you wanted. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your customer service expectations. Again I do apologize.

Mila General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This motel, that used to be a Days Inn a few weeks ago, really needs maintenance! Examples: the wallpaper is peeling and the cabinet housing the refrigerator has a missing handle, so I had to use a pocket knife to pry open the cabinet door so the refrigerator could be used. It's that kind of place. The free breakfast had waffles but no fruit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, Manager at Red Roof Inn Crossville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are very sorry for your poor stay with us. We take very serious your comments. We are going through a renovation and it is obouvious you where given a room that was not to be rented. We have a 100% satisfaction policy and I am positive if we knew we could have made your stay perfect. Thank You for your comments.
Mila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Definitely a 2 star. Sits behind a gas station and a Waffle house. Owners are trying to upgrade it. Pool is dirty and only two chairs which are broken. Breakfast is in the small lobby with only three tables the breakfast consists of stale donuts, frosted flakes and white bread. horrible. we stayed their to go to the Hwy 127 sale. Not much choice wear to stay in Crossville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSD, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Crossville, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Select Inn. We apologize for any
Inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. We do
take all comments seriously and appreciate all feedback. I am very sorry that you did not have an opportunity to express your concerns to us while you were here. I am positive we could have made your stay perfect for you. We have a 100% guarantee policy.

Your concerns have been shared with our staff to improve our service
and quality.

Mila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I have been here for several weeks on business. The price is right. The staff is friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean, quiet and have large screen tv's, fridge & microwave. I will stay here if ever in the area.

Room Tip: king or queens are very spacious with sleeper sofa & coffee table & desk for work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were just looking for a place to stay for one night-- and the Days Inn was perfect for us! The pool looks like it needs some re-model before opening in the Spring. Room was nice-- flat screen tv, micro fridge, microwave and a nice sitting area next to our king size bed that provided a nice sleep :)
We will most likely return to Days Inn when we return to Crossville for a short stay... Hope the pool opens soon!!

Room Tip: Good for a short stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Crossville

Address: 105 Executive Drive, Crossville, TN 38555 (Formerly Days Inn Crossville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Crossville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossville Days Inn
Days Inn Crossville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Crossville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.