We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful service rude management” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Crossville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Crossville to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Crossville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4038 Highway 127 North, Crossville, TN 38571 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Crossville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Crossville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awful service rude management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Breakfast terrible cold old just nasty management was rude to me and my children I will never stay at the baymont inn in Tennessee ever again I left early because

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    63
    21
    27
    20
See reviews for
88
42
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

After staying at a variety of Interstate motels over the last 2 weeks, this one rated high with us. The room was very clean and well-appointed. The bathroom was bright with new shower curtain and powerful shower. My main notice was the carpet throughout looked very clean and no visible stains even though it is a pet friendly hotel. The manager was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would consider a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The first night was fine we took the kids swimming with no incidents, The next morning the "hot breakfast"they advertised was cold, hard, and disgusting, but the staff was atleast friendly, the second was ok, but the third day when we were walking in from the car a woman came running out and being rude about the fact that we had visitors and when we to swim she stopped us and said we had to pay a $10.00 each fee to swim but that she might discount the fee that's when we went packed up cut our trip short and went home, the next night at 11:00 p.m. my sister got a phone call from the hotel, because she had called the corporate office, the man from the hotel called saying that we had trashed the room (lie). and that his wife wasn't rude and that she had many compliments, my sister said you weren't there. she told him she was calling corporate again and he said call a thousand times. the part that really was bad was having to pull the kids out of the pool that was empty, and telling them that they couldn't swim after they had waited all day long. :( I only get to see my sister and nephews once a year and they ruined it and caused our visit to be cut short.

Room Tip: Don't stay at Baymont Inn in Crossville Tn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajmanibholedada, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Crossville, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
guest came from side door with 8-9 extra people from local , did not let front desk know about it. all with guest total around 13 people. when they stopped guest said they are only visiting. all came right back to swim and hot tub. other hotel guest has big concern about all people. guest was told that registered guest can use all hotel amenities, but all visitors can not use pool or hot tub. you need to pay other 9 people. if it is 1or 2 people we do not ask for any payment. we let them use pool and hot tub. guest do not want to pay anything. later they all went to room and done party in room and thrashed it. we tried our best even to give them discount per person fee for using the hotel amenities. guest has stayed 3 days. if hotel would have been bad she would have been checked out right away from room. hotel did not let 8-9 extra people use hotel amenities, so guest did not like it and she has written all negative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I did not even stay a full night at this hotel. It was the most disgusting hotel I have ever been in. Our room was obviously dirty. Here's a list of what was dirty/wrong:
-floor was not vacuumed
-windows had so many hand prints(from small children) that you couldn't see out the window well
-there were dirty hand prints on the walls
-my boyfriend found an earring back on out bed that was supposedly had the sheets changed
-nail polish on the end table, bathroom sink, and our bedding(which obviously hadn't been washed)
-food was left in the fridge
- the pool was missing tile and almost cut my friends toe
-the coffee pot still had old coffee in it

The worst part was the customer service we received. When realizing my room was in this condition I talked to the lobby attendant who informed us we would have to wait until the manager was in to talk to us about the room. We had to wait over an hour to talk to the manager who did not even contact us when he arrived. He was very rude from the beginning. He wasn't even going to switch our room until I proceeded to complain. He told me the comforter wasn't washed after guests stayed in the room and that they were washed every week or so. He was more concerned with us having my friend(who lives in crossville) using the pool and us "screwing" him out of money as he put it. He refused to refund my first night and never once tried to help me. Please do yourself a favor and don't stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

the main indian guy was rude and weird we asked about how clean the smoke rooms were and if they were clean and his exact words are no no to hard to clean to bad of smell etc etc and he said no smoke room for you cause you have a child we didnt ask for a smoke room we just asked how clean they were cause i had family that were smokers that wanted a nice clean place to stay now the non smoke rooms were clean and neat the breakfast was nasty though raw sausage doughy biscits water down orange juice and apple juice the best part of the stay was the pool and hot tub now i do have the say the indian women was very sweet and kind and friendly but her husband was hateful i had some friends who had to chande rooms 4 times cause the first time the frige was making a load sound next room there phones didnt work 3rd time the heat didnt work and they about froze 4th time micawave etc wouldnt work then the indian dude at first tried to charge me almost 140 bucks a night when i found a better deal on line 3 days and nights for $215 so i got a better deal on line im thanking about turning it into the state i will never stay there again and i would never never recommand there rooms to anyone i would of asked for a refund but his first words after i paid my money and deposit no refunds no matter what im very unhappy with baymont inn and suits and also the beds are hard as rocks i could go on forever but im mad just thanking about the money i wasted

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Crossville

Address: 4038 Highway 127 North, Crossville, TN 38571 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Crossville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Crossville
Crossville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Crossville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Crossville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.