We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, hated the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   560 Peavine Road, Crossville, TN 38558   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, hated the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was a really great hotel. It was super clean (which is very important). It had plenty of room which we needed since there were 3 women and a 3 year old. The room was quiet including the air conditioner. They had a really nice breakfast. We had searched for a room for a while, and we needed a stopover while we were shopping on the HWY 127 yard sale. On average price of the room runs about 90 we were charge 185 because of the high demand. Yikes! Well i reckon that is normal. At least the entire hotel was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments regarding our property. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay (other than the price). We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
19
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Recently I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and my stay was great. The rooms were clean, the breakfast area was clean and the staff was great.

Keep up the good work Holiday Inn Express and just FYI, you should never let Michelle get away, this employee goes above and beyond to assist your quest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
I appreciate the nice comments regarding our employees and hotel. It is always nice to know we have met our guests expectations. I'll be sure to pass along your comments regarding Michelle. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tennessee
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed for one night will we were visiting Crossville with our granddaughters. The hotel was clean and well appointed, but not as nice as other Holiday Inn Express hotels. The bathroom was smaller than usual and the breakfast area was also smaller than usual. However the indoor pool was very nice and was enjoyed by our granddaughters. The breakfast was good and the breakfast service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thanks for the nice comments regarding our property. It's always nice to know we have met ours guests expectations. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We checked into this hotel, got to our room to discover it smelled like urine. An overpowering smell. We asked to change rooms and were told they booked full. But when we checked in we were offered this room or a queen suite. So I think they did not want to offer us the suite for the price of the other room. We packed up & left. It was a very gross place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
I do apologize that we did not meet you expectations. The air conditioner had leaked in that room and had been fixed. I was in the room earlier in the day but didn't notice a smell or would have left the room down. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights while playing in a golf tournament in nearby Fairfield Glade. This hotel met my expectations in that it was clean and reasonably quiet. The staff was readily available, friendly, and helpful. AND there were complimentary cookies.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's always nice to know we have met our guests expectations. Glad you liked the cookies. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We are staying at this hotel as I am writing this review. We arrived at the hotel this afternoon around 3:30 this afternoon. We were told our room wasn't ready and we would have to wait. There was already one couple waiting for their room. We waited almost 45 minutes until our room was ready. The desk clerk never once apologized for the inconvenience. We rolled with the punches and thought it happens. After checking into our room my wife got a glass of water out of the faucet and the water was bad tasting. I went to the vending machine on our floor to get a bottled water and it was sold out. I went to the other vending machine on the other floor and it was also sold out. I went to the front desk to see if I could get a complimentary bottle of water since the vending machines were out. When I went to the front desk the desk clerk was sitting in the breakfast serving area eating pizza with a friend. I asked him if I could get a bottle of water. He asked me if I was a priority club member. At the time I wasn't aware that we are club members so I responded no. He said I would have to run to the gas station down the road to get water. He never got up from his pizza. I told him don't worry about it and to just sit there and finish his pizza. He never apologized or sympathized and acted like "hey, it's not my problem and I could careless about a customer". He could not give me a 50 cent bottle of water. The hotel was newer and clean. It was close to the hi way. We will not stay here again because of the jerk on the front desk the night of June 24th.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our property. I do apologize for the rude treatment you recieved as that is not acceptable. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again if in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here three nights recently while playing golf in the area. We choose this hotel because we've had excellent stays at Holiday Inn Expresses in other areas (good value for the money) in recent years. This one was solid but not as quite as good as the other ones we've stayed in. Staff were excellent, but the hotel looked a little worn down, especially our room. A few small holes in the bathroom wall that were never repaired, starting to look a little dated in general, etc. At breakfast (which we did at different times each morning) we had to wait for or ask for certain things (bananas, oatmeal, etc.) that at other times the staff member seemed to be keeping up with. Generally all of these things are minor since the staff were very courteous and everything very clean, but it made the experience more like a 3.5 here instead of a 4.5 at other Holiday Inn Expresses.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1975red04, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate knowing how our guests precieve us, and are always trying to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Thanks again,
The Managemnt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 560 Peavine Road, Crossville, TN 38558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crossville, TN is conveniently located to the central business district, championship golf courses, shopping, and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Crossville on business to see one of the many companies such as Delbar or Flowers Bakery or whether you are here playing golf at one of the 11 courses, such as Deer Creek or Bear Trace, or enjoying one the theatrical productions at the world renowned Cumberland Playhouse you will find the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites will meet you lodging needs. The hotel offers the Express Start Breakfast Bar, free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Exercise Room, Whirl Pool, Meeting Facilities, and Outstanding Customer Service. The hotel is comprised of 67 spacious guest rooms of which several are suites that offer a separate sitting area, and a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Visit Crossville, TN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Crossville
Holiday Inn Crossville
Holiday Inn Express Crossville
Crossville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.