We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous respite!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Crossville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Crossville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Crossville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Hospitality Drive, Crossville, TN 38555   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Conway, AR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous respite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I were driving from Little Rock, AR to Charlotte, NC, and I decided to reserve a room at the Hampton Inn Crossville; what a great decision! The room met all of my expectations. The hotel was easily accessible from the interstate, and the next morning we thoroughly enjoyed spending some time at the Chestnut Hill Winery store across the street. With make-em yourself waffles, good coffee and other tasty choices, breakfast was a treat. Additionally, with the AARP discount, I found the room to be a very good value. We hope to revisit the area and stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I am very glad to see that you happy with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is certainly our goal to provide the best customer service and a good value to our guests. We also hope to have you visit again and spend more time in the Crossville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    51
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
61
13
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was clean and very nice. Our room was as expected. Breakfast was good and free. But the staff!! It was hit or miss when it came to them. They were either the nicest person you met, or they acted like we were a big bother.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
First I want to thank you for writing a review and giving us very important feedback on how we are doing. I am pleased to see that you did enjoy your room. However, I do apologize that the staff was not consistently up to par. Customer service is the true foundation of our business and it is our goal to make sure that every guest is greated warmly. It is never acceptable to treat someone as a "big bother". Once again I do apologize for this.
Sincerely,

David Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice, clean, safe...friendly Staff. Very close to highway, though. A little noisy on the side I was staying, but the ammenities in my room included ear plugs...problem solved! Upgraded lobby, per the newer designs they're implementing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a response to let us know how well we are doing. It is reassurung to see that the hotel was "nice, clean, and safe". It is ALWAYS our goal to provide our guests with a friendly staff. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The motel was well furnished and well maintained. I had one complaint. The business center had computers that were hard to function with and very, very slow. I am a widowed elderly woman who likes to email family of a safe arrival and really struggled to do so with the computer in the business area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for writing your review. Reviews are important tool to lwet us know how well we are doing our job. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. The computer issue has been resolved and now are much faster. Once again thank you for your input and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just what you expect from the Hampton! Very clean, very friendly, great location! Will be back next year!! Our double room was a little smaller than I am used but the beds made up for it!! Breakfast was incredible as always!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We certainly like to know how our guests feel about their expeience at the Hampton Inn in Crossville, TN. It is a valuable tool to help us provide you and our guests the best customer service possible. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The lady at the front desk was so kind to give us first available rooms. We needed to change clothes for an afternoon wedding. A time zone change made the trip a time juggle as it was. The rooms were very nice and clean, bathrooms, too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for writing to let us know how well we are doing. I am pleased to see that the staff provided the level of customer service that is expected at the Hampton Inn in Crossville. Reassuring to see that you were pleased with your rooms as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis MO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Storms were on their way when we arrived to Crossville and we quickly got checked in and then were recommended a good restaurant all before the storms hit. It was a quiet room even though we saw a family of small boys in the room next door. Big fridge for us to unload all that was in our cooler. Every thing was very clean and newly finished.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for writing your review of the Hampton Inn in Crossville, TN. I am very happy to see that we were just what you needed for the evening. We strive very hard to provide excellent customer service, with clean, comfortable rooms. I see that our through our efforts you were satisfied with your stay. We certainly look forward to having you stay with again, in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crossville

Address: 64 Hospitality Drive, Crossville, TN 38555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crossville Hotel Crossville
Crossville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Crossville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.