We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekwalk Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Creekwalk Inn to your Saves list
Creekwalk Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   166 Middle Creek, Whisperwood Farm, Cosby, TN 37722   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$100 off hot tub rooms
Ranked #1 of 3 Cosby B&B and Inns
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Honeymoon Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I rented a cabin through Groupon with Creekwalk Inn. Janice, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful both when we called to make our reservation and when we arrived. The drive up to our cabin was a bit daunting as we are not native mountain road drivers, but our little car made it without a problem and the cabin was perfect. We had a little one room cabin with a full kitchen, one bathroom, a king size bed, jacuzzi inside, wrap around deck with hot tub, and lots of privacy. The pictures on their website don't really do the rooms justice.

The cabin itself was only about 30 or 40 minutes away from Gatlinburg, TN if you wanted some touristy, downtown time and it was also very close to the Smoky Mountain National Park with what seems like unlimited hiking trails to choose from.

The cabin did not have internet access but it was kind of nice to escape from all of that for a little while. We did have great phone service, so if you need to check anything on the internet you could do so from a smart phone. Otherwise there was a small TV and DVD player if you wanted to watch a movie, and there were TV stations to choose from but they cut in and out because of all the trees, but we enjoyed just playing games we brought and soaking in the hot tub!

The cabin was charming and perfect for a couple's get away. The only downside we could think of was the amount of bugs we saw inside the cabin. There wasn't a overly large amount and most of them were just moths and a couple beetle type bugs, but we did encounter and kill a small scorpion in the cabin. No worries, their sting (we read) is no worse than a honey bee sting, but still, not the most inviting thing to see on the floor.

Otherwise, no complaints! Definitely a great vacation spot to get away from every day life and just enjoy each other's company and, if you want, some hiking in the mountains and tourist time in Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: The cabin with the longest private drive is Mountain Camillia (which we stayed at), so if you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwalk_Inn, Manager at Creekwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hi, glad you enjoyed your wilderness cabin on our mountain preserve! We have 30 acres with 700 feet of stream frontage for explores from the cabins. The pest control company who are contracted with to service the cabins is diligently working to keep the critters outside the cabins, not inside. The amount of rain this year is making everything a bit more challenging, but every complaint is responded to within 12 to 24 hours by this professional service, sometimes way sooner. We are so glad you visited and had a wonderful time celebrating your honeymoon in the Smokies. Yes, I love Mountain Camelia too! That one does not have the satellite service, which is available and gives 100 channels of reception for some of the cabins so equipped, plus 20 music stations! We are keeping a little bit of Tennessee wild and mostly undeveloped with our small footprint cabins surrounded with the great outdoors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    8
    1
    5
    14
See reviews for
7
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redington Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this little slice of heaven! The room was spacious and comfortable and the bed was oh, so heavenly! There is a back door on each room that goes out to a long porch that overlooks the creek flowing by....a private hot tub down a little path was available for us to use as well. Janice fixes the most incredible breakfasts each morning. Everyone feels like one big family here and the love that is put into this place is so apparent. The farm is so beautiful - horses roaming, pups wandering and the beauty of Mother Nature surrounds! We had a wonderful stay here and will definitely be back in the near future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to purchase a deal we found so we called the innkeeper Janice Haynes to book and we were given the deal through them - man were we ever. We drove to ends of the earth down a gravel road to the crappiest nastiest cabin available. Weeds grown up everywhere - cob webs in the corners , smelled very musty. We were told there was a shower - there was not. The radio/ cassette player had an antenna made from a wire hanger, the bed was completely sunk in almost to the ground, several towels were dirty, the overnight was filthy , did not work and had an old large potato in the oven-- who knows for how long. The hot tub on the beaten down back porch had holes all in it that had been patched up - oh and the cover on it was molded! The hot tub never heated up and after asking to have fixed - there was an attempt after 7 hours of phone calls but it never worked. Then to find out last time it was "looked at" the person was bit by a copperhead because they were all under the cabin.... The vents are in the floor. ( scary huh) the cables for the television were coming out of the floor and plugged into the small tv so they were hanging right there in front - very shotty! We tried to get our money back and we were told after several phone calls not being answered and emails not being returned - we haven't issued a refund in over 25 years and we are not going to start with you. Ps- the pictures are not real- your cabin WILL nOT look like that!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekwalk_Inn, Manager at Creekwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Creekwalk Inn is our bed and breakfast in Cosby, with 47 acres of woods, meadows and streams, a one level log cabin with rooms along the creek and meadow, each with a private bath. Breakfast is served each morning, hot tub suites are available on site, and we are near whitewater rafting, hiking the many trail in the Great Smoky Mountains, and 19 miles from Gatlinburg.
We also have 12 cabins between Gatlinburg and Cosby north of Pittman Center, on a bluff over the Little Pigeon River, about 12 miles from Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.. For our self-sufficient guests, these hideouts in the deep woods offer seclusion, privacy, a back to nature experience with comforts such as fireplace, hot tub, kitchen and jacuzzi with a hiking trail on site to the river for swimming, fishing, or just exploring. The access is a paved scenic county road to our private gravel road that accesses the cabins. Outside firepits spontaneously appear as our stargazing and marshmallow cooking guests make som'mores over their campfires.

Several of our cabins are closer to Gatlinburg, if you wish to be more convenient to town.

We regret that our guest did not enjoy our cabin (which was not on the mountain, as they had added an extra night and we had told them the only cabin available was the original model without a shower..just a great big jacuzzi indoors for soaking, king bed, kitchen, grill, and fireplace and outdoor hot tub. . We were contacted at 1 p.m. in the afternoon after the first night's stay and had a service person at the hot tub at 6:20 p.m.. The hot tub switch had been hit incorrectly and it was checked again the following morning and was at 104 degrees. We regret that there were problems at the cabin but we do send our dedicated staff to remedy any situation as soon as possible once it is reported. The technician also checked the oven and the bake switch had to be turned on. Sorry about the potato! We hire a reputable cleaning service to do our cleaning and hot tub maintenance. They are quick to respond to any complaints. We also have a professional pest control service that responds as soon as a problem is reported even into the evening if necessary.
This cabin is not recommended for families, has a limit of two. It is a cozy couple's cabin and we have had many return visits from couples over the years who have made it their home in the mountains. We also have several 2 bedroom family cabins if you are traveling with more than 2! Thanks to all our happy customers over the last 25 years who have loved our small footprint cabins and helped us preserve a little bit of wilderness in the Smokies outside the park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Where do I begin? This cabin was all I expected and more! It is definitely off the beaten path, secluded, and smack dab in the middle of nature! We just got back in yesterday from our 5 night stay for our honeymoon. We stayed in the Teaberry cabin so we could take our dogs, and I'll say it was very clean to be dog friendly! The cabin is approximately a half hour from the bed and breakfast/check in point, but we enjoyed the scenery. It is pretty much equipped with the dishes you will need, plus a radio and TV (we didn't watch any... didn't need to!)There is plenty to do around there: Carver's Apple Orchard, Foxfire ziplining, the Cosby Campground with hiking and a waterfall, Our Place - a used bookstore with organic coffee, and Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are fairly close. We would recommend this place to our family, best friends, and strangers, and we'll probably venture back to it at some point!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We can't say enough about our great stay at the Creekwalk Inn. It is a beautiful, clean six bedroom inn with the very best hosts---Janice and Tifton. We stayed four nights and breakfast every morning was amazing and imaginative! Janice is a tremendous cook and we really enjoyed getting to know her during our stay. She even spent time teaching us how to bake pies. We also enjoyed great conversations and bonding with the other guests. Janice made some excellent suggestions for things to do in the area that really helped maximize our four days. The Inn is very close to the Cosby entrance to the park and the hiking trails were excellent. The Inn is also only about an hour from great attractions in Asheville, including the Biltmore and the Little Cataloochee area of Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We highly recommend this inn for a truly unforgettable experience and escape!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place is absolutely amazing. We want to move there!! We enjoyed gourmet, organic, healthy breakfasts and bonded with the other guests in the house. Janice has five free graze horses. You walk out to go to your car and there are five horses right on the front lawn!! Its so amazing! We actually spent most of our time on the grounds surrounding the cabin. I mentioned that I always wanted to learn how to play the banjo, and Janice called a friend, and I got a lesson right there in the dining room. WE CANNOT STOP TALKING ABOUT HOW MUCH FUN WE HAD!!!! Also, I'm fanatical about cleanliness. I wont stay just anywhere. This place is very clean. I also have problems with my back and have a hard time sleeping when I travel. We ended up oversleeping because the beds were so comfy and soft. All in All, this place is amazing and the innkeeper, Janice....well lets just say we feel like we have extended family now, haha! Cant wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We paid $358 for 2 nights in a cabin way up in the woods, and were VERY dissatisfied. This is why:

- the AC seemed really low powered and barely cooled the cabin. Was quite uncomfortable in there at night.

- the toilet seat was half-broken upon arrival.

- carpenter bees bored into the wood on all sides of the cabin. They made several fresh holes in the 2 days we were there.

- the kitchen window lacked a screen - the ONLY window in the cabin.

- the hot tub would not go above 96 degrees, even when we programmed it to.

- we encountered a scorpion and a brown recluse spider living IN the cabin. Killed the spider since they are pretty harmful and released the scorpion outside.

- there are countless other spiders, probably just harmless wolf spiders, living inside the cabin in the chinks of the wood on the walls. Does not make for comfortable sleeping knowing there are such an abundance of critters in there!

The GROUPON deal sais "$219 for 2 nights in a cabin" -- did not mention the additional $136 in fees you must pay upon booking. Such a scam! Stay away. You can find better places for your money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwalk Inn

Address: 166 Middle Creek, Whisperwood Farm, Cosby, TN 37722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cosby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cosby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekwalk Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Creekwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwalk Hotel Cosby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekwalk Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.