We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Butcher Shop Steakhouse

The Butcher Shop Steakhouse
107 S Germantown Pkwy, Cordova, TN 38018-4201
(901) 757-4244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 128 Restaurants in Cordova
Price range: $31 - $40
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cordova, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Delious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The steak are good Large portions with sides Enough to share Steaks cooked as ordered Food was served hot nice table next to window

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner with my wife. Food and service was outstanding. Had coupon for the other location and it was honored.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food here is excellent and the service is great. Nice high-quality meal and good ambiance. We had several elderly people with walkers, canes, and wheelchairs, and the staff were very helpful and accommodating, which was an added bonus!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The entire staff was very professional! The waitress was outsanding, we never had to call her, she checked on us, and made sure that the drinks, appetizers and meal was delivered hot and within a decent time! I had the prime rib and it was to die for, melted like butter in my mouth! The manager Ernest was very visible and made his way to our table to make sure evrything was ok, and not only did ask about the food and service he really wanted to know how we doing! You dont find too many restaurants were you could actually talk to the manager outside of making a complaint!

Highly recommend this restaurant!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We went here for a romantic anniversary dinner..... at least that was the plan. Restaurant was fairly empty when we arrived for our 6:30 dinner, but they placed us in the bar. Watching a professional poker tournament on TV and listening to adults complain about work while boozing it up at a hightop table next to our booth wasn't really what we had in mind when we made the reservation.

Food was ok and service was decent. We may go back at some point, but neither of us are in a real hurry to return. Having a coupon and a gift certificate prompted us to select this restaurant for our anniversary dinner. Can't say we would have wanted to spend $105 of our own money for this experience. We are just thrilled food was ok and this wasn't our first date.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Butcher Shop Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Butcher Shop Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Butcher Shop Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.