We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2270 North Germantown Parkway, Cordova, TN 38016   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cordova
Camden, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This older facility is being renovated. Our room was partially renovated. The bath was the best room as it had new flooring. The wallpaper was pulling away from the walls and the sink had deep cuts in the drain area that darkened over time. The carpeting was not clean with many spots. The A/C Unit was extremely dirty around the outside and the vents were covered with trash. The beds are very comfortable and the towels were new. They are a little stingy with the hand towels and wash clothes. Others we knew that were staying on different levels confirmed their rooms had been completely renovated and were very happy with the results.
I will give them another chance after the renovation is completed.

Room Tip: If renovation continues it might be best to ask for a room on a level other than the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    135
    81
    45
    30
See reviews for
166
69
27
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jennings
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booked a room for four people, received a king size bed and sofa. The sofa was very uncomfortable. It did not look like the hotel was crowded, tried to change but they did not change. Very unhappy and will not stay at this hotel ever again.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Upon check we went up to our room and delivered our luggage then proceeded to get ready for our dinner. We noticed that the faucet would not stop dripping and neither would the bath tub. I pulled the sheets and mattress back to check for bed bugs, none were found, but did see stains on the linens, sheets were clean though. We werr in a hurry so we got ready for dinner and left. When we returned we saw that the coffee pot was filthy, the toilet leans to the right, there were bare hanging wires from the ceiling where the fire alarm should have been, (IDNT THAT A SAFETY HAZARD??), both phones were dirty, what I hope was mucus on the curtain, a non existant pool, archaic and dangerous exercise equipment, no whirlpool, and the breakfast lady was downright rude. I have been to many Wyndham properties, I worked for one for many years, I know the standards that they represented at one time. I will never again give Wyndham my business.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Where do I start...1.roaches in the room...2 ceiling falling down above shower...3.the sink and bathtub faucets leaked non stop...4 pool was being torn out,whirlpool was filled in,workout equipment was worn out and didn't work...5...smoke detector was missing above bed and had naked wires hanging...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis

Address: 2270 North Germantown Parkway, Cordova, TN 38016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate Inn in Memphis offers comfortable, moderately priced accommodations, business friendly features, meeting facilities, and discount rates, specials, and packages on vacation travel to Memphis, Tennessee’s best tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Memphis Hotel Cordova
Wyndham Memphis
Memphis Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.