We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8166 Varnavas Dr., Cordova, TN 38016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Cordova
Kingsport, TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times this year and both experiences have been great. The beds and rooms are really comfortable and the staff was kinds as well. After driving for 8 hours the bed was great and the next morning's shower was just awesome. The morning staff were very helpful in giving me directions to Dunkin' Donuts. The proximity of this hotel to the interstate, mall & various dining can't be beat!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    11
    8
    19
See reviews for
21
7
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BIGBLUE88
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

The new renovations are beautiful and have done wonders. My friends and I come to Memphis every year or so to visit family. the last time we stay here it was a little run down, and weren't going to stay until my sister told me that they had just finish doing some renovations. The lobby and rooms were nicely done. They offer a full hot breakfast and a happy hour with draft beer that make the stay worth it twice over.
I will definitely be stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

Apparently they were making repairs or at least some contruction was taking place on 3rd floor. Elevators had construction debris on the floor and hand prints on wall for the whole time we were there. Carpets were nasty and tiles (floor) were loose outside elevator on the 2nd floor. (I almost slipped 2X) A lot of noise and groups talking in the halls. Our nonsmoking room had a smoke smell, but the halls reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Black mold presence in shower and on the bathroom ceiling. Water leaking from ceiling in lobby, onto a couch. Chair in room had dried milkshake or ? stains on seat and arms. Never did understand the whole lighting deal with 2 switches to turn on 1 light in the room. Saturday a.m. we were awaken by the construction noise upstairs. Breakfast was okay. TV received only 4-5 channels. Won't need to keep the lights on for me. I won't be back.

  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

The Quality Suites in Cordova, TN, has no business being open.
We stayed there, October 25 & 26, 2008, and found the carpets nasty, the walls a mess, the elevators dirty, and the room we originally were given smelled as if it were under water for a week before we arrived. We managed to change rooms and the new room at least didn't smell but was nasty. We reserved our room for 2 nights so, we stayed the 2 nights and then moved to the Fairfield INN, a few miles down the road and it was like a night & day difference. We would never return to the Quality Suites Cordova, TN ... even if there were no other choices in the area.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 8166 Varnavas Dr., Cordova, TN 38016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cordova

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.