We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8110 Cordova Centre Drive, Cordova, TN 38016 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Memphis - Cordova)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cordova
Cordova, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am temporarily living here and I absolutely love it. I have a dog and a cat and they are both welcome and loved here. The people are so nice and friendly. The staff helps me with anything I need. It is like a big family here because the guests sit at a table in the morning and talk over coffee and muffins. There is a place for my dog to go potty that is always clean and mowed. I don't think I would want to live anywhere else. It's amazing here and everyone is so sweet.

Room Tip: There are several different types of rooms available. The smallest one is the one we are in now unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Charles - The team and I appreciate you saying its like "a big family here". The staff and I strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests to enjoy. It is very rewarding to know we were able to do this for you!

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    4
    2
    10
See reviews for
12
12
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

These are the Nicest, cleanest, and most well equipped accomodations you could ask for !
The Friendliest people for Staff members and the best service of any
Hotel that I have ever stayed at ! Very nice lobby , Excellent breakfast bar, great Coffee, Very nice landscaping, Located close to anything you could be looking for ! Very good location !

Room Tip: Get There as early as you can or make a Reservation on the Website as far ahead of time as possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Gerald - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about us and the property. It's great to hear that we are making your stay enjoyable. That is our #1 goal.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cordova
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

enjoying my stay management, chisty and whole team does a great job. staff is well trained, and right there when you need them . has been just fantastic really enjoy and , loving my stay therehope more people and bussines would, visit and enjoy the hospitality. would diffinately stay and extended stay world wide.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Kelvin - It is so rewarding to read that you have had such a good experience and are enjoying your stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear such wonderful things about our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Terrible place to stay,drug dearlers in building..not a hotel people live here for years an not children friendly...its like u have to know evrione in building to stay like a clique.. dont clean room on day u tell them...customer service is terrible...drug addicts in building as well..just not a good..safe place to stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant. Please know, the safety of our guests is a top priority. As well, our company does not condone illegal activity of any kind. With that in mind, we are taking your remarks very seriously and will be working to remove anyone involved in them from the property.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at mcd@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

One of the best choices i done made in my life was checkin-in at a extended stay hotel.. :-) It's home away from home!!.. You're obligated to stay however long you want..and if you decide to stay longer,you can even decor your room any way you like to fit your comfort.Just when you thought it couldn't get no better then it already has..You can bring along a pet for a small additional charge...and just when you thought it can't get even better then that..There's shopping centers walking distance from your stay..You're surrounded by all kinds of attractions wether it's shopping at Marshall's or Tuesday Morning by yourself..to spending time with the family at Incredible Pizza of the Malco Theatre..and did i tell you that there's a "Corky's" right behind the extended stay??..There's all kind of excitement when it comes to staying of visiting Cordova,Tn..You can't go wrong when choosing Extended Stay America in Cordova,Tn where the price is always right..!! "Be there or be Squared". Wink <3

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I needed a place to stay for a few weeks while looking for a permanent residence in the Germantown area. I found this Extended Stay America to be quiet, a great location with a helpful staff and at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzubair, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This location finally has a staff that really cares!! Kristen & Josh & Johnny made our month-long stay very comfortable. Anything we needed, they took care of it for us. I will say, I opted to clean my own room every week...because the cleaning lady was always sickly.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are really stuffy...so get a non-smoking room, if you can smoke outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzubair, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova

Address: 8110 Cordova Centre Drive, Cordova, TN 38016 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Memphis - Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studioplus Memphis Cordova Hotel Cordova
Extended Stay America Cordova

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.