We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cleanliness and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Lodge & Suites to your Saves list
Alpine Lodge & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2021 E. Spring St., Cookeville, TN 38506   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Deluxe Cont'l Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Cleanliness and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This place was exactly what we needed when we needed it! We were needing someplace clean to just stop for the night for a low price...and that's exactly what we got! The staff was extremely friendly, the room was very clean, and I found a coupon on their website, which made a great deal into an excellent deal. Would recommend this room and would revisit here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    42
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
37
40
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jerseyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The customer service at this hotel could not be better, everyone was so friendly!!! We stayed in a 3 queen bed suite and it was a very large room that had a couch, recliner, microwave and mini fridge. The couch and chair looked kinda yucky and we did not use them and we took the comforters and blankets off the beds because they looked kinda dingy with cigarette holes in the blankets. The building we were in did not have rooms with a balcony which we were kinda hoping for but we did have a good view of the mountains and it was very quiet in the building we were in. We were told that the little mexican place adjacent to the hotel was a very good place for dinner and i have to agree i liked the food there! They have a good size swimming pool but the patio furniture defiantly needs to be updated. I would stay here again for the price we paid for the huge room we had.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We found this hotel via a coupon booklet at a rest stop and called to learn more about it. The recepitonist was very friendly and helpful in answering our concerns. Upon arriving 2 hours later, we found the hotel in an excellent and easy to find location, just off the interstate. It appeared to have been quite deluxe in its day (probably 1970's), but is dated now. However, that didn't take away from the friendly staff. We chose a suite to have a whirlpool bathtub, which worked very well. However, the suite also had a pull-out sofa for which we asked at the front desk for linens and was denied because "house-keeping" was gone for the day. We also asked for another set of towels, as there were four in our party and only three towels in the room. This request was easliy and quickly accommodated. The suite was clean and cooled down very quickly after activating the air-conditioner. The beds were comfortable but the decore very dated. The two sinks (one in the bathroom and the other in the sleeping area) were an added convenience. The pool was large and clean, but required using your shower towel, as no others were provided. The contential breakfast was adequate (lacking yogurt and fruit) but did provide a staff made Belgium waffle to accompany its pasteries and oatmeal/grits packets. We would not be afraid to stay here again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: We looked at both a regular room and the suite. Fot the additional $10, the suite was well worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had to travel to Cookeville for a wedding, so needed lodging for two nights. Most of the places in town were either too costly, already booked, or both. Found the Alpine Lodge & Suites online, read the reviews, and decided to take a chance.

After ten hours on the road, it was easy to find and the staff was friendly and welcoming. True, the A/C in the room wasn't on, and it was hot, but it cooled down by the time we had the car unloaded. The room was clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast was more than enough, and we were able to borrow a hair dryer when needed.

So, overall, it was a nice place to stay, at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I chose this hotel based on price and the fact it's family owned. There are always surprises that come with a non-chain hotel. This time it was pleasant choice. I only stayed one night, so was unable to take full advantage of the refrigerator and microwave. I took full advantage of the recliner. The room had a new flat screen TV, so I was able to view my daily pictures with great clarity. I chose a room looking towards the mountains and used the patio the next morning and it was a great and relaxing view. The room was very clean and spacious with no bad odors. With free internet I was able to plan, in detail, the next day of my vacation. The staff was very friendly and didn't ignore you when you happen to see them. I used the pool for a little while at night. It was large, clean, and refreshing. Another plus is that the hotel is on the edge of town, so it's very quiet. Free breakfast was waffles, cereal, fruit, etc.

Room Tip: To see above the park cars, get a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived on July 4th with a reservation that had been made a week in advance. So we were going to show up. It was 105 degrees!! We had been traveling the whole day and wanted to rest in our nice cool room before we went to watch fireworks... But...when we got to our room the air conditioner was not even turned on... It was 105 degrees...we had a reservation...they had my phone number to verify we were on our way.... No phone call to check...we walked into a hot room,and when I went to the front desk, i was told sorry...the owners just don't turn on the air till the guests get there... So much for relaxing...we turned on the air, and got back in the car for a few more hours so our room could cool down a little. I would like to suggest a phone call to your guests just to make sure they are coming, and then a staff person turning on tne air a few hours before their arrival would be much appriciated... Other than that... It was ok for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Alpine Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry the a/c in your room was not running before you got there. If one of our employees told you we do not turn on the a/c for our reservations, they were incorrect. When it is hot or cold, we try to always turn on the a/c for our reservations and a few extra for walk ins. This does not usually happen, and I apologize.

Sincerely,
Peter J. Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The lodge sits atop a hill. Most rooms have a small patio or balconies. There is a gazebo out by the pool. The staff is willing to please because they have been here for years. So if you want a room with a view, peacefully, comfortable, very affordable in lovely surroundings, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#12 of 17 in Cookeville
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#1 of 17 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge & Suites

Address: 2021 E. Spring St., Cookeville, TN 38506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Cumberland Mountains in Cookeville, Tennessee, we offer a quiet, scenic retreat for all our guests. At Alpine Lodge & Suites, we believe that we are able to offer our business travelers a "home away from home." Situated halfway between Nashville and Knoxville, and with easy access from Interstate 40 (exit 290), it's the perfect place to stop on those long business trips. Alpine Lodge is a quiet, peaceful, motel with easy access to I-40 and the Cookeville region, including Tennessee Tech University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Cookeville
Alpine Lodge Suites Cookeville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Lodge & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.