We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop over for business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
900 South Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Cookeville
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“stop over for business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Wanted time to travel off the turnpike on route to conference. Convenient and affordable. Walking distance to restaurants. Near-by mall so-so. Clean and quiet. Check-in host returned from sick time. more than we needed to know

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    60
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
66
45
16
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coalgate, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this motel. The room was large, comfortable and most of clean. The mattress was a pillowtop but was actually too soft for my back but everything else about this place was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal City, Missouri, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed at this location about twice a year, two times each traveling East and about a week later West going back home, for several years. Usually in August and Dec./Jan. I have stayed here because the rates are good (my AARP discount helps), I get a good nights sleep, the rooms are clean, and its a short distance off of I40.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This Best Western is just a few feet off I-40 and is easy to find. The front desk and staff were very gracious and took the time to greet us and make us feel welcome. The room was very clean and held all the amenities that were advertised. No tears in the carpet or askew drapery. The lamps all worked and the lighting was bright so we could read the newspaper easily. The internet connected quickly and the outlet was placed in a convenient spot at the desk so I did not have to crawl along the floor to find one. And there was enough room to move about without bumping into one another and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this Best Western.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor and the outside corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We chose this Best Western because of their pet policy as we were traveling from LA to NY with a dog. The other Best Westerns on our trip were less tired looking, even slightly luxurious. There were many hotel/motel chains we could see nearby so it was not a matter of no other choices. That said, the room was clean and provided what we needed including a breakfast buffet very similar to what we enjoyed at the other Best Westerns on our trip. The room also had free wifi but was just a bit more 'tired' than we had come to expect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at the Thunderbird Best Western in October 2012 and enjoyed our stay. The front desk young lady, Millie, was so very helpful to us as we visited and toured the area. Thank you so very much! Hope to return someday!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed having an upstairs hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I travel quite a bit, and this is without a doubt the cleanest place I have ever stayed! There was no perfume trying to cover up anything. It was just spotless, even down deep! And the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the Thunderbird Best Western in Cookeville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Address: 900 South Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunderbird Hotel Cookeville
Best Western Cookeville
Cookeville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.