We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   970 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501 (Formerly Garden Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Forest Lake, Minnesota
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We arrived here without a reservation after a very long, hot day of motorcycle riding. Cody was quick to get us settled in a very nice and comfortable poolside room with an extremely comfortable pillow-top bed and lots of extra pillows. The price was surprisingly affordable and there were plenty of eating and drinking establishments to choose from within walking distance of the hotel. We enjoyed the pool and hot-tub and met some local people who were there just to relax and let their kids swim and enjoy the indoor slide. Everyone was pleasant and willing to share information on their favorite recreational areas nearby for us to explore the following day. We were impressed by the inexpensive breakfast buffet in the morning, and Kim was very helpful and pleasant to everyone she encountered. I even witnessed her showing a patron how to use the waffle maker and offering to turn and remove its contents while the busy mother assisted her children with the buffet. Who could ask for anything more?!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    11
    24
    36
See reviews for
52
21
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Fantastic pool! Includes a hot tub, slide and both indoor and outdoor pool. Staff all very friendly, especially waitress that helped my son make his waffle at breakfast. Clean, quiet, comfortable beds. Bonus points because the room actually gets cold at night with the air on high.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is an older hotel. It is an older Holiday Inn, but the rooms are very clean and it has been slightly updated. You can get it at a very good price, usually in the $55-$65 range if you book through Choice Hotels and use the discount code for either the National Rifle Association or State Farm Insurance. I believe it's 20% off the rack rate. The hotel bar and grill serve excellent food. However, breakfast will cost you about $5.00; they do not provide a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Less noise if you stay in the Executive Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Executive wing rooms are much nicer than the older party of the hotel. Management is always friendly and helpful. Great location right off interstate. The price is right.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The complimentary breakfast was impressive and Kim's breakfast staff was friendly and attentive, but that's the only positive aspect of our stay. The main level of the facility where breakfast is served is not accessible from the rooms without going outside and through the parking lot. The outdoor ramps are too steep and the handicap room they put us in was crowded with furniture; the tub was impossible for a wheelchair bound person to access and the elevator next door to the room was noisy all night. The bed was too high and the maintenance staff would not consider removing the bed frame to ease the problem. Anyone in a wheelchair should definitely find somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: Someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Rooms were really nice and the breakfast each morning was great as well. Everyone was really nice and helped in any way they could. The boys had a great time in the pool and playing the video games.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roan Mountain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I am sorry I didn't pay more attention to the negative reports on here and we definitely would not have stayed here for 3 miserable days! The good points were comfortable beds, great pool that our granddaughter loved. The worst thing that happened was we got locked in our room because the dead bolt wouldn't open. Maintenance came immediately and after about 15 minutes rescued us. That worried me because we would have been trapped in case of a fire because the window doesn't open. I usually consider all reviews with a "grain of salt", but most of these complaints are dead on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Here at the Clarion Inn we believe all feedback is positive as it provides us an opportunity to better our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the discrepancy you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to provide optimal guest service to all of our guests and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 970 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501 (Formerly Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Cookeville
Cookeville Clarion
Clarion Cookeville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.