We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and easy interstate accessibility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1228 Bunker Hill Road, Cookeville, TN 38501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
gainesville va
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great hotel and easy interstate accessibility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

stayed one night travelling north and found the hotel easily..very nice, clean hotel with well furnished room...usual amenities...breakfast was good and staff was friendly...price was ok for interstate travel...would stay again and have recommended to family travellng same route..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks for your great comments, We hope to see you again, at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Cookeville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    33
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
20
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel and staff were a real pleasure, room was great and the included breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again!
I see a great consistency of quality from HIX to HIX, and this is important while on the road.
I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy out of the weather. This was really appreciated!
This HIX had the best cookies of all the ones I have stayed at. 3 different types and all were excellent. Little things like this make a place stand out even more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for staying with us an sharing your wonderful comments, I will make sure we pass them onto the staff. Look forward to seeing you on a return trip through Cookeville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, LA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Traveling through and stopped by and only had suites left, very nice room but $230 was too much. The suite was large and two beds. Seemed like a safe area, well lit parking lot. We do plan on stopping by in the future and hopefully they would have regular rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments, we strive to be a great hotels guest love an hope that in the future we can deliver on that promise as we have in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I were travelling through Tennessee on a 3 day mini vacation. We had actually booked a room in another town further down the road but in seeing this from the Interstate decided to call and see if they had any rooms. The location would actually work out better for what we were doing. My wife called and they had a room so be booked it for later that night. We came back later that evening after some site seeing and checked in. The hotel is a block off the Interstate and easy to get to. Typical Holiday Inn fare. Nice clean room. Everything you need for a comfortable stay. The AC worked well and cooled down very nicely. There are some good restaurants close by. We went to Olive Garden. We even went to a movie theater that was a block from the hotel. Went down the next morning to the breakfast. Hard to beat the free breakfast. We left there and headed to Nashville by way of the Jack Daniels Distillery in Lynchburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments, we strive to be a great hotels guest love an hope that in the future we can deliver on that promise as we have in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We needed a hotel in the Cookeville area for visiting with family. While we did get a special rate on the hotel, it still was the right spot for us. The room was spacious with everthing we needed and in working order. The beds were very comfortable and we had 2 great nights of sleep. The shower was clean and had plenty of water pressure. We were on the 3rd floor. The breakfast area for the most part was well stocked with the basics. We did get down there a little later in the morning and they were out of fruit. The attendant was always busy restocking. The fitness area equipment is a little outdated. A treadmill and elliptical worked, but did have some problems that were reported to the front office. The other treadmill and the stationary bike were satisfactory. Good location as it is right next to the freeway, but we were not bothered by any freeway traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for you wonderful comments, I will share them with our staff. We always strive to have a great hotel guest loves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I needed to find a hotel in the mid Tennessee area when attending a wedding nearby. I checked out several chains and this HIE was the best rated and best value. It is very convenient to find- just off I-40 Exit 287. Safe parking area which as a frequent single traveler is definitely a plus! Rooms are very clean and well appointed. I stayed in a Queen Suite which had a microwave and refrigerator, plus a sitting area and upgraded bathroom. Lots of restaurants nearby. Friendly, helpful staff. Traditional HIE Breakfast in a bright, welcoming space with plenty of tables. Afternoon Cookie Tray adds a nice touch!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thanks for your great comments, we strive to have a Great Hotel that Guest Love, hopefully we achieved that with your stay. I will pass on your comments to our loving staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It's been years since we have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express (we usually stay at Hilton properties). We chose this based on Tripadvisor reviews and weren't disappointed.

Our room was a king study and had a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator. Nice, large room(faced away from the gas station) and was very quiet. Hotel seemed pretty full, but we never heard other guests. Air conditioner cooled the room well, but had an odd sound similar to rain.

The king-sized bed had four pillows (2 soft and 2 firm). The mattress felt comfortable (although no pillowtop), but I woke up with a back ache. It may just have been that I didn't have my own pillow. My husband felt fine. All the bedding was fresh and clean (even the two extra pillows in the closet for the sofa bed). No perfume smells trying to cover up odors.

The lighting in the entry area and bathroom is florescent, so takes a little while to become fully lit. The room and bathroom were both clean, however there were marks on the entry walls (presumably from suitcases hitting them.

Water pressure is a little weak, but the shower head has multiple settings, so not a problem. The water has an odd taste, but I noticed this at local restaurants, too.

We normally skip hotel breakfasts, but decided to eat there and it was very good.

Max checked us in, and everything went smoothly. He was knowledgeable and helpful regarding local restaurants, and there were warm cookies at the front desk.

There are many restaurants within a mile or so, but most are on the other side of I-40, so not conducive to walking.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Suites are located on the quieter side of the building. BTW, even though it is east of Indianapolis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful comments, the staff are always here to serve an appreciate great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville

Address: 1228 Bunker Hill Road, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#8 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville, Cookeville s premiere hotel, has the amenities certain to please any travelers needs. Amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room. Relax in front of a 32 inch flat screen TV with full cable access on our pillow top mattress. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast and gourmet coffee. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville is located at I-40 and exit 287 South of the Main Exit in Cookeville, a close drive to interstate drive the location of restaurant row. Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Cookeville is located close to Tennessee Tech University, Russell Stover Candy outlet, Sams Club, Moeller Marine Products, Cookeville Regional Medical Center, Cookeville Deport Museum, Cookeville Drama Center, and Burgess Falls State Park. Area attractions include Center Hill Lake, Dale Hollow Lake, Big South Fork National Park, Fall Creek Falls State Park, TN Aquarium Chattanooga a short drive and The Nashville Super Speedway. Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville the heart of the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cookeville
Holiday Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.