We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGH SCHOOL hang out on a Friday night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
1385 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 137 Restaurants in Cookeville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“HIGH SCHOOL hang out on a Friday night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Do not go on a Friday night....really....they were chanting...blowing whistles....standing in chairs, etc. I have no idea what the waiter was saying, my husband and I could not even speak with each other, because the noise was so loud. On top of that...the food was very average. We tried to hear the Cardinal game...but to no avail.....the waiter was very timely!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dresden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great food but pricey and loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had the wings and beer. Service is very good, food is great but the place is too loud and a bit pricey.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, TN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great first experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The food was excellent as was the service. We selected from the lunch menu. I had the buffalito wrap with salad and my husband had the chicken tender sliders with fries. We shared an order of boneless wings with several sauces. Our waitress even showed us how to play the Trivia game. This was my experience at this restaurant and I was very impressed with the fresh salad and the taste of the food. They were not busy and we ended up staying for 2 hours. Will go back to try the fish tacos!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I made two trips in one to this place-- my first and my last all at the same time. The food is HORRIBLE and GREASY! It's worse than the food from a concession stand at a high school ball game! I realize it's a sports bar and I expected noise, but it's a little over the top when you can't even talk to the person sitting in front of you and you have to yell at the waitress and she does at you to take your order. Wish a million times I had just gotten up and left before ordering!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Loved the Texas Holdem, hated the dog!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

July 28, 2013 visited BWW on Interstate drive. It was a nice afternoon so we opted for the huge patio. luck for us a family decided to bring the family DOG! After ten minutes a manager ask them to remove the dog. They simple moved next to the fence ans let the dog hang out there. So during OUR family time, we got to listen to a stupid dog bark.
So after an over priced meal, and the barking dog (forget the health concerns of a dog in an eating area) BBW won't be seeing us for a while.
NOTE: that kept flashing "Rules" for playing the games like be respectful, not too loud, bad alnguage, ect. Guess it dosen't apply if you want to bring your dog and let it bark!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.