We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   897 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Cookeville
1 review
“Good price and location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

The room was spacious but I found a toothpick on the bed upon arrival. The lady at the front desk did not recognize the ABVI value member card. I would rather walk to the local Dunkin Donuts than eat their breakfast. It did not look clean or organized. The room did not come with a hair dryer. Yeah the website didn't mention one but what hotel doesn't have a hair dryer???

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Sherrybaby715,

Thank you for posting a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with us. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Americas Best Value Inn's Value Club Program is a FREE, INSTANT REWARDS program that entitles our guests to receive a 15% discount off standard hotel room rates at any of our participating hotels. Our loyalty program is not set up as a "points system" like most hospitality groups, which require you to accumulate a number of points before you receive any type of incentive or reward. We are uniquely set up to give our guests an immediate reward to show how much we appreciate your patronage.

Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
5
6
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was a one night stay as we were passing through, and wanted to save money for the rest of our trip. It reminded me of hotels from 30 years ago. Low end. The bedspread had cigarette burns throughout. I immediately took the bedspread off the bed and placed on over the sofa, in case we wanted to sit on the sofa, which we didn't. I brought my own pillow and blanket, so I felt cleaner. It's the kind of place you want to wear bedroom slippers and NOT go barefooted. I opted not to use the shower. There were no bugs, that's always a plus. I traveled just me and my husband. It did have a microwave and mini fridge, and HBO. So, for cheap, you can eat and watch movies. So, I'd say this place was adaquate on a budget, but not updated enough to make you feel clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Strawberrylt22,

Thank you for posting a review with us. It is great knowing that you enjoyed the microfridge and HBO. If you should return to the area, we would like to have you stay with us again.



Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Good value, whole place was very clean and tidy, I don't partake in breakfast in any motels because I'm usually still in bed so I can't comment on it. Staff were very friendly, room is great, everything is crispy clean, no bums hanging around like u find in some cheap motels elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear ozLUFFMAN,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share an opinion with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our "no frills" room and friendly staff. Come back and see us again!


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The room was fine, the a/c worked good, and the swimming pool was clean. Good location. Walking distance to many places and close to the Interstate. I was on my way to Little Rock and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Adak C,

Thank you for posting a review with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. If you return to the area, we would like to have you stay again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The front desk clerk was rude. The room had that old musty, mildew smell to it. The mattress on the bed was so hard that it felt like i was sleeping on concrete. Like the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. I won't being staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear trippin4sho,

Thank you for posting a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned during your stay. We do have Serta mattresses which are less than 4 years old. We do also rotate our mattresses according to schedule. I am sorry that we weren't able to meet your expectations.


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Looking around for a motel in Cookevile, ABV had a very low price. I was worried it might not be high quality, but it surpassed all my expectations. Service was excellent (even though we arrived late in the night) and room was spacious and very clean. Wonderful stay, would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear bananieab,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean and spacious guest rooms. If you should return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

During our road trip, my friends and I found a coupon for this hotel. We decided to go here on the day before we would drive to Nashville, and I'm still happy we did it. The rooms are insanely big. Everything is clean, the bathroom is also huge and very luxurious! The breakfast was limited, but in comparison to other places we stayed it was pretty nice (coffee and tea, cereals, waffles and muffins). For us European students it was an all American experience to stay in this hotel along the road, due to the fact we were in the middle of other budget hotels and fast food restaurants (really, it was the biggest collection of places to eat along the road we have ever seen, and we're traveling for a while already). If you need to stop on your way to Nashville, Tennessee, go here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Cornelia D,

I appreciate the fact that you posted a review with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We hope that you stay with us again in the future!



Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Address: 897 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;