We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean rooms, a nice change from some of the places I've been.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   897 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very clean rooms, a nice change from some of the places I've been.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Good value, whole place was very clean and tidy, I don't partake in breakfast in any motels because I'm usually still in bed so I can't comment on it. Staff were very friendly, room is great, everything is crispy clean, no bums hanging around like u find in some cheap motels elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear ozLUFFMAN,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share an opinion with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our "no frills" room and friendly staff. Come back and see us again!


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
5
7
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The room was fine, the a/c worked good, and the swimming pool was clean. Good location. Walking distance to many places and close to the Interstate. I was on my way to Little Rock and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Adak C,

Thank you for posting a review with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. If you return to the area, we would like to have you stay again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The front desk clerk was rude. The room had that old musty, mildew smell to it. The mattress on the bed was so hard that it felt like i was sleeping on concrete. Like the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. I won't being staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear trippin4sho,

Thank you for posting a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned during your stay. We do have Serta mattresses which are less than 4 years old. We do also rotate our mattresses according to schedule. I am sorry that we weren't able to meet your expectations.


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Looking around for a motel in Cookevile, ABV had a very low price. I was worried it might not be high quality, but it surpassed all my expectations. Service was excellent (even though we arrived late in the night) and room was spacious and very clean. Wonderful stay, would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear bananieab,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean and spacious guest rooms. If you should return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

During our road trip, my friends and I found a coupon for this hotel. We decided to go here on the day before we would drive to Nashville, and I'm still happy we did it. The rooms are insanely big. Everything is clean, the bathroom is also huge and very luxurious! The breakfast was limited, but in comparison to other places we stayed it was pretty nice (coffee and tea, cereals, waffles and muffins). For us European students it was an all American experience to stay in this hotel along the road, due to the fact we were in the middle of other budget hotels and fast food restaurants (really, it was the biggest collection of places to eat along the road we have ever seen, and we're traveling for a while already). If you need to stop on your way to Nashville, Tennessee, go here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Cornelia D,

I appreciate the fact that you posted a review with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We hope that you stay with us again in the future!



Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

We stayed on the lower level with a king sized bed. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfy. Overall service was good. I would stay there again if my travels brought me back to this city.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I made a reservation for this hotel online. Upon arrival I learned that this hotel does not accept pets. There was nothing on their website to indicate they did not accept pets (they have since added this to their website). My confirmation from hotels.com did not indicate that this hotel did not allow pets. The front desk clerk was argumentative with me from the very beginning. She did not apologize once - she was very rude! I was sitting in my car outside their office trying to find another hotel within my budget that would allow pets when the front desk clerk came outside and TOLD ME I HAD TO LEAVE! I have never been treated so badly in all my life. I will never stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
We here at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, TN do sincerely apologize for the errors found on the website you indicated in your review about our no pet policy. The website in question and other affiliations,whom we have no direct control over, did not list our no pet policy as per our request. We have taken steps to ensure that this omission is resolved. Our main webpage listed through our parent company has always listed our no pet policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Address: 897 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.