We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carpet needs to be cleaned” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Key West Inn to your Saves list
Key West Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   663 South Willow Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Carpet needs to be cleaned”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are ok but the carpet needs to be cleaned. After I had walked barefooted in the room for only a short time as soon as I steped into the shower I had black foot prints in the tub.I even took a wet bath cloth to the carpet and yes it turned the bath cloth black. Pets are allowed at a reasonable fee. Our door would not lock from the outside so we could only lock it from inside the room. They do have a camara to watch the motel and parking lot. Over all it was ok for the price of the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    9
    7
    10
See reviews for
11
9
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We had bypassed Nashville as everything there was extremely pricy! We finally stopped in Cookeville and were happy to find Key West Inn just a little ways down the road. It was far more affordable than nearby hotels and had better reviews. We decided to try it and were not disappointed. We got a king room at a great rate. It was very clean and quiet. Bed was typical hotel mattress and pillow so not the most comfortable or luxurious but it did the trick. We appreciated our stay here at the price we paid VERY much.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
215 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

First of all, don't get me wrong - I have stayed in nicer places. Surprised others have had issues so will take that into account in the future ... perhaps mine or theirs was a fluke? What I am saying here is the $40 I spent on this room was as good if not better than $100 or $150 room rentals I've had in the past. From what I gather this chain is just starting up and I will be going to them if I see them in other cities. Clean rooms, comfy, modern ... very good stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Best in cookeville. Great location & price .. cute little place.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel July 2, 2011 and found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. However, the room was not in very good condition. The bathroom door had a hole punched in it, there was a strange burn mark on the wall and the carpet was filthy. The floor was so dirty that the bottom of our feet were black from walking on the carpet barefoot. Very dirty!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gävle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed for a week and it was ok for the price. Cleaning staff was very helpful although their English could have been better. Free internet was a plus.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

My mother having made the reservation, and arrangements for a second night, with someone in the office, I was told after the first night, her card would be needed to extend for another night, but that I would not be checked out of the room. However, returning to the hotel (Christmas night), I found I had been checked out. I had forgotten to return with her card, true enough. There was confusion in the office, and I decided to find a floor on which to sleep. In short, I felt I was perceived as a a lowlife out to rip the hotel off. Towel racks torn from the wall, a foamy dust I picked up from lying shirtless on the bed covers, multiple ashtrays in my non-smoking room, and the general feeling combined to give the place a feeling of a flophouse for local college kids and drug users.

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
4.0 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#10 of 17 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#12 of 17 in Cookeville
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn

Address: 663 South Willow Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Inn - Cookeville offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your Cookeville vacation or business trip a success. Conveniently located just off of I-40, you will find the hotel is close to everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Key West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.