We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go hungry!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of World Foods International Grocery and Delicatessen

World Foods International Grocery and Delicatessen
22 North Cedar Avenue, Cookeville, TN (Formerly world foods international grocery and delicatessen)
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 135 restaurants in Cookeville
Cuisines: Pizza, International
Restaurant details
kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Go hungry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped in for lunch on a Saturday afternoon. The inside is small with just 4 or 5 tables and it was crowded with people eating inside, at a couple tables outside, and a few people picking up orders to go. I had the four cheese pizza and I also ordered the gyro. Both were delicious but I left wishing I could sample more of that luscious pizza! The crust was amazingly crisp and full of flavor. I live a couple hours away and am already looking forward to making another trip down.

The employees were also very kind and helpful. It was an overall fantastic lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    37
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tn.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What a great treat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great place with old world charm. We had pizza and a sandwich and both were great. Very friendly staff. Give it a try for a special treat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Love this deli - best pizza, great sandwiches and the nicest people working there. Go early at lunch during the week if you want a table inside, it fills up quickly!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Give it a try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Not too many local places in cookeville but we found this one because of trip advisor and the other reviews. They were right, it was a great little spot with delicious pizza and sandwiches. We stopped at lunch and had single slices of the veggie and 4 cheese pizza, and both were tasty delights! Nice amount of toppings with delicious cheese on a crisp crust that wasn't too thin or thick. We also had a cannoli for desert and it was one of the best we've had. Just like the other reviewers said, the owners made sure to check that we were happy. They seemed like a very friendly group wanting to please and they did. The prices were very reasonable. We want to go back and try the other sandwiches.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch for unreal low price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

On vacation and wanted to eat at a good local eatery. Checked trip advisor and this was rated #1. Walked in to a good atmosphere very welcoming staff. Small menu but something for everyone. We ordered the Reuben, gyros, and shawsema(?). It was all good went to pay at the end and for 4 meals and 4 drinks it was only $18!!! We are from ND and you can't get 2 meals for that sometimes even one meal! Great place check it out I in Cookeville, TN!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Foods International Grocery and Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to World Foods International Grocery and Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World Foods International Grocery and Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.