We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food great prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
1375 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 137 Restaurants in Cookeville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
1 review
“Good food great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

The waitress was sweet. The service was great. And the food was very good. Short but sweet review but it says it all.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We had great service in the bar area. We stopped in for lunch. Both our waiter and the bar staff were very attentive. Will eat here again.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Had lunch here on 12-6-14. The food was very good. We had a cheeseburger and a philly cheesesteak. Both were very fresh, cooked well and done. The only bump were the chips for the queso. Some, not all, of the chips were very stale. It seemed fresh ones were mixed in with older ones. We did not say anything because there was enough fresh ones for eating. I would definitely eat here again. Server was very helpful and friendly.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Fair or not, I would probably have gone 5 stars on this restaurant if they had the ability to accommodate large parties. As it is, though, they are reluctant to push tables together if you have more than 6 people.

The food quality is great and it's affordable. Service tends to be quick and friendly even at busy times.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Is Ok a way of living?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This is a fast paced place with a very consistant product--and that is saying a lot in this day and age. Unfortunately the consistency comes at a price. The chicken fried steak has some meat in it but it is mostly breading. The onion rings are the best thing on the menu. I had the honey ribs the other night and they were good. It took an action twice to get Ketsup for my fries...but I must say that they run a bunch of folks through there and most are well satisfied.

They also have a clean bar and viewing area that folks seem to like.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.