We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Fitted Sheet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1292 South Walnut Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501-4038 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“No Fitted Sheet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rooms are newly remodeled and clean, but this is one that does not put fitted sheet on mattress. This is very important to me. I don't like the sheet coming untucked in the middle of the night and ending up on a bare mattress. Very nasty in my book. Hopefully this review will help them correct this problem.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We really appreciate you telling us about your concern about the hotel. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We hope that you may consider us again in the future. Thank you once again--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    15
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
10
9
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Satsuma, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I am a RediCard Member (which means absolutely nothing to the company). I received an email about the month of April being National Pet Month & if you booked your room during this month, you would receive 15% off the room price. You had to call the reservation number & use a Promo code which I did & was told my "new" room rate which included the discount. Upon departure when I received my receipt, I was charge the "FULL" amount for my room ~ 5 days worth. When I brought this discrepancy to the clerk I was told the "manager was the only person who could change it & to call back Monday (this was Sunday morning). When I spoke to the manage, Leanna, I was told she couldn't help me & I had to call another number! Here we are, it is now Wednesday, I'm still calling all over & I am still trying to get a credit of $60+ Dollars & still getting the roundaround. SO ~ MY ADVICE TO YOU ~ IF YOU STAY AT THIS RED ROOF INN, CHECK YOUR RECEIPT YOU MAY BE OUT $$$$$ ALSO!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
First, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am truly sorry that your experience was not what you expected. We are committed to providing the best customer service possible, therefore your feedback is important to us. I certainly apologize of the confusion with your recent reservation. Your concern has been properly addressed and resolved as soon as it was known in a timely manner. We do hope you give us another try should your travel plans bring you our way. Thank you once again--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is a great value - like most Red Roof Inns, it was recently renovated and the rooms are terrific. It is in a very convenient location with easy access to almost anything. A great room at a great price!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We certainly like to hear back from our guests. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations for a Red Roof Inn. We strive very hard to maintain or exceed that standard. Our goal is to see that every guest has a comfortable stay and leaves satisfied. Thank you again.
Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I found ourselves in Central TN a day early, and this was the only place with a room available near Nashville. The room was clean but smelled like a smoking room. The price was also outrageous, about $86. I guess I expected decent prices the night of, not price-gouging. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was decent. Bed was comfortable. In the end, you could probably do better.

If you stay here in Cookeville, head over to Cinco Amigo's for great Mexican and to Ralph's Donut Shop for a great experience and delicious donuts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review of the hotel is a very important tool that we use to let us know how well we are servicing our guests. I see that that we did not live up to your expectation of what is required of a Red Roof Inn, for that I sincerely apologize. Since your stay, we have fixed the issues. We do hope you give us another chance on your next travels, Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here in November, 2013. Very nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, beds were wonderful. The price was more than reasonable and a bargain.
However, no elevators for upstairs so be aware of that. Also, room faced the high way and
has an outside entrance. Very noisy during rush hour and the comings and goings of others.
Things quieted down after 11:00 pm. If you aren't used to an outside room entrance, this might
be a problem for you. Didn't do breakfast but I think for the price, free coffee and juice would be
all that I would expect! I don't understand why everyone expects a free breakfast to be as much as going to a restaurant!!! Be grateful for what you get free!!! Cracker Barrel was across the road and many other restaurants were close by. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am pleased to see that we met or exceeded your expectations. Its nice to know that our service was such that you will return and are recommending us to others. That certainly speaks volumes abut our staff here at the Red Roof Inn of Cookeville. Thank you again for the review--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A very average place, but considering the price paid a very nice stopping spot. A few quibbles... Breakfast was a carbohydrate paradise with packaged prodicts ruling the roost. The shower was more of a gentle rain than cleaning water and the staff was disinterested for a hospitality spot. Otherwise it was clean, neat and had everything one would need to stay the night.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Red Roof Inn of Cookeville. It certainly helps guide us to areas of service where we can improve. We have addressed the issues and invite you back to stay with us In the future.
Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had just driven in from Florida and were very tired. Had a room booked at another hotel and we left there as soon as we saw the condition of the rooms. We stumbled into this hotel and were pleased. Rooms were clean, Flat screen t.v. Lots of places to grab a bite to eat within walking distance. Staff were very friendly and nice and helpful. We will deffinately stay here again on our next trip

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for such a fantastic review! I am very happy to see that you were so pleased with your stay. It is nice to see that we exceeded your expectaions of Red Roof Inn. We take a lot of pride in provide a clean, comfortable stay for our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to being your hotel of choice, in the future.
--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Address: 1292 South Walnut Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501-4038 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located off of I-40 exit 287 (across from Cracker Barrel). We offer with room Wi-Fi, coffee pot, ironing board & iron, hairdryer, extended cable, micro/fridge, con't breakfast. Outdoor pool, parking for semis, RVs, buses. Walking distance from major restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cookeville
Super Eight Cookeville
Cookeville Super Eight
Cookeville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.