We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious beds and work area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1292 South Walnut Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501-4038 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Covington, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spacious beds and work area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The king beds are spacious and comfortable. Good night of sleep. Impressed with the work area. Plenty of desk area and more than enough plugs for all my electronic equipment. I stay here every week and find it is well worth the drive. Plenty of places to eat, from fast food to high class eateries. The staff is customer friendly and very helpful. The outdoor pool is a plus as is the parking area for vehicles that need extra parking space.

Room Tip: Handicap rooms are easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We certainly like to know how our guests feel about their expeience at the Red Roof Inn of Cookeville, TN. It is a valuable tool to help us provide you and our guests the best customer service possible. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again.
Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    17
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
12
9
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Updated rooms - hair dryer, coffeemaker, ironing board & iron, lots of convenient outlets. Very clean rooms. Breakfast has waffles, cereal, bagels, buns, apples, orange juice and apple juice and coffee. The checkin staff was very friendly and helpful. They have free wifi with a code.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cookeville Red Roof Inn. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences from our guests.

I will make sure and share your comments with the rest of my team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Based on the fantastic reviews, we planned our stay at the Red Roof on our trip to Pigeon Forge. Our check-in was quick and convenient and we were given a ground level room across from the pool, perfect for our 2 young children. The room was exactly as pictured, very modern,and clean. The rooms were also quiet. The kids enjoyed the pool and we all slept well. We ate at Ruby Tuesday and got a 15% discount as Red Roof guests, which we were told about at check-in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We love to hear that our guests appreciate our high standards and I want to thank you for taking the time to leave comments about our property, We are within walking distance from many resturants. I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us. We welcome you and your family back anytime. Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I didn't get the pleasure of meeting the famous "Michelle". However a lady named Misty checked us in and she was the sweetest lady ever. Her southern bell charm won our approval instantly. She even took time out of her busy evening to help us find tourists attractions in the area being that she was new to the area also. Our stay in all was completely wonderful, and we would recommend this motel not only for the nice and affordable rooms, but also for the friendless of the staff to anyone passing throught the Cookeville area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very pleased to see that it is a great review! It is always reassuring to hear good news about the staff and the level of customer service that we provided. We are honored that you chose us as your hotel in Cookeville. Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a cross-state drive through Tennessee. I have been to several Red Roof Inns on my travels. The Red Roof Inn Cookeville was the best one that I have stayed in by far. The staff were very friendly and provided excellent customer service. The exterior of the hotel was clean and well-kept. The rooms were up-to-date and very clean as well. We were able to get a good night's rest.

Great job Red Roof Inn Cookeville!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I certainly appreciate you taking the time to write your review of the Red Roof Inn in Cookeville, TN. Guest reviews help us to provide the best customer service possible. It is always good to see that our efforts are paying off. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here enroute to texas. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. I can't say enough about the customer service here! We were greeted by Michelle who was super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We ran into some difficulties with our credit card the next day and Leanna the manager handled it Iimmediately. We will stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very pleased to see that it is a great review! It is always reassuring to hear good news about the staff and the level of customer service that we provided. We are honored that you chose us as your hotel in Cookeville. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future. Thank you--Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pompano beach florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I dislike large highway signs. RRI's price caught my eye while East bound and weary.

I was checked in by now famous Michelle, with the large welcoming voice. I inquired about the disparity in rack rate vs. advertised come hither rate on the interstate. "You Qualify, you have to ask for the rate!!" My eagle eye saved me eight bucks.

Also, as advertised, my 2nd floor room HAD been totally gutted and refurbished, step in shower, commode, furniture, flat screen and did I mention the bed. Double queens and hardly a bounce's worth of wear. It smelled fresh.

Inquiring of Ms. Michelle, if there was a grocery nearby. She gave excellent (approx. millage included - rare in the South.) to two. In jest I told her that I wanted to fry up a mess of cat fish ... and possibly deep fry a bunch of hush puppies. Fully expecting that her response would have
been; OH SIR, you cannot cook in the rooms!! Instead, "Wow... if you do, include me!! That sounds SO Good !!"

I now see Red Roof Inn In a whole new light, with clean rooms, great beds but pathetic
shampoo packets - the ends of which have to be bitten off. Then I reflect on what I saved.

Caveat: If you have not been to the breakfast room by 09:01, you will not eat. Starbucks, one block north.

Room Tip: Top floor can be seen from I-40 and heard from your room, but not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that we met and/or exceeded your expectations. We pride our selves in providing the best comfort, cleanliness, and service possible.Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. --Leanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Address: 1292 South Walnut Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501-4038 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located off of I-40 exit 287 (across from Cracker Barrel). We offer with room Wi-Fi, coffee pot, ironing board & iron, hairdryer, extended cable, micro/fridge, con't breakfast. Outdoor pool, parking for semis, RVs, buses. Walking distance from major restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cookeville
Super Eight Cookeville
Cookeville Super Eight
Cookeville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.