We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1151 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
BEARDSTOWN
1 review
“Very Satisfied!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been very satisfied. The hotel is in a great location and in an area of several good restaurants for an evening meal after traveling all day.. The location is very safe and one doesn't have to be concerned about your safety or your vehicle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Baymont Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! I shared with staff and management and want to thank you for acknowledging to all current and future guests how great our location is and how wonderful our community in the Upper Cumberlands is. Thank you again and we look forward to you returning as our guest again soon!

Best wishes,

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    128
    56
    31
    13
See reviews for
161
55
22
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was not clean, the smell from mold was very strong. We switched to the La Quinta for the balance of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was dirty and need to be vacumed...dust between bed and night stand and piled high on the top of the headboard. The girl at the front desk took forever to get me checked in..had to run my credit card twice because she had the wrong room rate. The bathroom had hair in the tub and on the floor...don't think it was cleaned in between guests. I stay here because of corporate designated....if there was another hotel there I would probably go elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Baymont Guest,

You will be happy to know that as a result of feedback such as yours, we have implemented changes in the structure and policies of our housekeeping department to ensure this issue is not problematic for all future guests of our hotel.

Thank you again,

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCDONOUGH
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Make sure when you make a reservation you CALL the hotel and ask for a NON-SMOKING room!!! Would not give me a Non-Smoking room. Asked if I booked online. I did...on THEIR WEBSITE. Had to go to Wal-Mart and get Frebreeze and candles just to try, try, try to kill the horrible smell on the entire 4th floor. Very inconsiderate front desk. Poor cleaning. No attempts to even try and cover up the smell in the room. Towels stunk, sheets stunk, carpet stunk, chairs stunk...very fornunate it was just for one night. Would not recommend to anyone unless you CALL them first and verify they can provide you with a NON-SMOKING room unless you just like the smell of old ashtrays!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Baymont Guest,

We are so very sorry that you did not have a great experience as our guest. It is so unfortunate that online bookings can result in your not having a room type that you were expecting, and its very frustrating and saddening that we could not accommodate your request. I hope this experience can turn into a positive for you and your family in that when booking online to be sure and thoroughly read your confirmation and confirm directly with the hotel what your needs are. We hope to host you again in the future if you do choose to return to the Upper Cumberlands and if you contact me directly via email or at my number I would gladly take care of your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed the stay. The hotel was reasonably priced and very clean. We will stay there again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Above average hotel. A very modern facility with great parking. Easy access to main road. Breakfast was enjoyable, and hot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Baymont Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Cookeville!!

Thank you again!

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

overall good, only problem was room not being cleaned at all after arriving at 4:00 on 18 sept had to ask for towels, the clerk did bring towels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Baymont Guest,

Thank you for your review and kind words regarding your recent stay as our guest. I am very sorry that you did not receive housekeeping service in a timely manner, and happy the Guest Services Associate was able to meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future.

Thanks again!

Desiree L. Suggs, Marketing Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
1151 South Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph 931. 525.6668 xt 602 Fx 931.525.7326
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville

Address: 1151 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Choice Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the newly renovated Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.