We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1151 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Walked in with no reservation and a travel coupon from the Internet. I was promptly given a room with the discounted rate. Hotel was clean, room was large and staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    129
    58
    31
    13
See reviews for
161
57
22
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The stay was nice and the people were nice. One day room service came to clean the room at 5:45 after I had arrived and opened the room while I was about to change. It was bad, but It was strange for room service to clean the room so late in the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLINTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was probably one of the best stays I've experienced at a hotel. I was very pleased and plan to stay with Baymont in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were taking our daughter to register at Tenn Tech. The rate was excellent and the service was good. Our only complaint was that the floor we were on was a non-smoking floor but the hall way had a very distinct smoker's smell. We plan on using this hotel when we stay overnight visiting our daughter when she starts school.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE CITY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had an awesome time. Room was great and will stay again. Staff was wonderful. Ran out of juice at breakfast on last day but it was no big deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville_baymont, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Hello from the Baymont Staff! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Juice machine is a go, fresh OJ and Apple Juice at the Baymont Breakfast Corner again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANASSAS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Plus: Room was clean, large, and bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

Minus: Room was humid even though A/C was running and hallway smelled of cigarettes even though it was a no smoking floor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSCOW
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Due to an error in booking on the part of a *former* hotel employee, I found I had a room for only one of the two nights I'd wanted. The front desk staff went well above and beyond in finding a room for us for the second night. I did have to switch rooms, but the staff and management of the hotel actually moved us into a better class of room, at the same (very reasonable) rate.
The rooms were just fine; clean, stocked with the usual amenities and everything worked. The AC was tolerably quiet. The rooms were quite well sound-proofed, and I never heard anything from other rooms, be it conversation or plumbing. This despite the fact that the hotel was over run by kids in town for a softball tournament.
Kudos all around to the staff and management for a job well done!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville

Address: 1151 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Choice Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the newly renovated Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.