We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookeville's Finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mauricio's Italian Restaurant

Mauricio's Italian Restaurant
232 N Peachtree Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-2549
931-528-2456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 137 Restaurants in Cookeville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cookeville's Finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Locally-owned restaurant with a lovely, romantic atmosphere in a restored vintage home. Mauricio's is considered to be at the top of the area's fine dining choices. The service is always top-notch and the food never disappoints.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    12
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Still purring!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful marvelous veal Marsala! I am sometimes afraid to order, because I have had some bad Marsala sauce ! But this was Devine! We are traveling through for business, and my husband has instructions to always stop here and bring home their lobster bisque. It was wonderful. The atmosphere is very relaxing and located in a beautifully restored older home. It is very tastefully decorated, and their attention to detail us obvious.yet I felt comfortable in jeans, and was made to feel very welcome and appreciated. The outside is just as beautiful with flowers and an outside patio. If you love Italian food , you will love Mauricios.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were visiting family in Nashville for the weekend and wanted to meet friends from Knoxville. We were looking for a nice, relaxing place to catch up with each other. Mauricio's in Cookeville seemed to be a good compromise for all. We were given a nice table in one of the rooms and did not feel at all rushed with our meal. The food was fantastic and the service did not disappoint. It was a perfect evening for our much-overdue reunion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The owners have taken an old house and converted it into a restaurant. There is TONS of ambience, and you can tell that the restauranteurs care about their customers and staff alike. The service is wonderful, and the food is always excellent (I am a repeat customer). It's a little pricey, but if you are looking to splurge, this is the place to do it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a great place to go out for a nice romantic dinner. I went with my husband for our anniversary and it was great. The atmosphere as well as the food and service is top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mauricio's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mauricio's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mauricio's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.