We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1131 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and found this hotel was a great place to stay. The rooms are clean, the bed is very comfortable. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to assist and answer any questions we had. We had reservations at another hotel in this area and cancelled at the last minute do to poor reviews. We made reservations here at the last minute and were so glad we stayed at this hotel. The price of the room was very reasonable considering the size of the rooms.
We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    69
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
105
60
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

My second stay at this motel. On both occasions the rooms have been pleasant and clean. Bed and linen were new and comfortable although the furniture in the sitting area and carpets were a little worn as were the carpets in the hallways. Inside entrances, pleasant staff, and comfortable bed put this well above its competitor with the mimicking name across the road.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, MS
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2008

My stay was very pleasant. I was treated like a guest and motel was excellent. Lots of competition between lodging places and plenty of eating places. Chedders was one restruant we tried with excellent food and service at very good prices.

  • Liked — Service and room
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

Friendly staff, clean room, air conditioner worked great, coffee, fridge, microwave in room. 60 something TV channels, not 10 like some hotels. Excercise facility small, but well appointed with Bowflex, treadmill, stationary bike. Small pool, but was clean. I spend over 180 nights in hotels every year, and if they were all this quality my job would be much easier!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

Country Inn & Suites
Great location on Jefferson Ave,Route 136 just off I-40.South side
ease on ease off I-40. Close to Historic Down Town Cookeville.
Has a great Country Breakfast in the morning, If you go away hungry it's your fault. Rooms are nice very well appointed and very quite. I was on the side facing the Pilot Fuel Plaza with 18 wheelers coming and going all hours. You could not hear them,the water was "HOT" for showers they have a on site laundry and a computer. In room has High Speed Internet Service. Located only 14 miles North of Sparta and only 15 miles to Burgess Falls a must see for the photographer and the leaf peeper this fall. 30 miles west of Crossville less than half hour on I-40. Interstate drive has all the known chain restaurants located in a mile strip that runs parallel to I-40. Airstream and Manufactured Home Dealers also are on this strip along with a number of the National Car & Truck Rental Agencies all only 10-15 minutes from Country Inn & Suites. Next time in Cookeville check this place out.

  • Liked — Great Staff !!!!
  • Disliked — Nothing.......... did not last long enough
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

Nice motel, convenient location. Staff was friendly and efficient. Many chain restaurants within a few blocks. Free breakfast was standard fare.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and everything worked just as it should. The location - while in a high traffic interstate exit area (gas stations, fast food chains, truck stops) - was easy to find and convenient for an overnight stop.

Two caveats : if you are allergic to feather pillows or want really good customer service, don't stay here. After we checked in I noticed that there were only feather pillows on the bed. I called the desk to ask if they had other pillows (most hotels provide both) and the desk clerk said she didn't know, didn't think so, but would check and call me back. She never called. I went to Walmart and bought one pillow for the night. (We found this same approach to customers when we checked in - she clearly did not want to be bothered by customers; each time we went in and out in the evening she was sitting on the sofa chatting with friends.)

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — only feather pillows
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville

Address: 1131 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking HotelThe La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to exp...see morelore the outdoors. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring "Make Your Own Waffles", bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.