We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1131 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Marble Hill, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really nice place, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on May 25th. Everything we saw looked as if it had been recently remodeled. The lobby is very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room, #301, was lovely. All surfaces were dusted, no peeling paint, seal on the tub was totally free of mold. Linens were prestine. Our room faced the front of the hotel and we didn't hear any traffic noise or noise of any kind to speak of so we were able to sleep very soundly. However, when it was time to get a shower and leave there was no hot water. I let it run for a few minutes, none. We wanted to get an early start home so I decided to skip the shower and get on our way. In talking with the clerk after we checked out I learned that the hotel had indeed been recently remodeled but they did not relocate the water heaters which are on the opposite end of the building. I was told the water needs to run a long time, 20 minutes??, to get hot. Was told it is better on the lower floors and on the opposite side of the building. Our night stay was comped through a certificate and coupon code, and we had a fairly short trip home so I can't complain. Was happy to stay in such a nice place. But if I had paid for the room and had an all day travel or expected at a destination that day I would have felt differently. I would stay here again, just on the other end on a lower floor.

Room Tip: Select a room on a lower floor on the opposite end than room 301.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    69
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
105
61
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

A returning customer in a pleasant hotel with very good service, clean spacious rooms, a descent breakfast and helpfull staff. I would recommend to ask for a room with a southern view since the hotel is situated next to a gas station and the northern rooms have that view. Having said the above, there is little to no noise and /or odors entering the rooms on that side, and the rooms are very sunny so keep the light curtains closed and you can't really tell what's outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Convenient and comfortable place although I found that the price was bumped up quite a lot just because I called to have another night added. Waffle house is right next door for some food. The frig and microwave are handy. Unfortunately the a/c is just a wall unit without specific temperatures so I was generally either too hot or too cold.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, rooms are very clean and well maintained as is the entire hotel. Very much worth the price range. The breakfast was also very good and enjoyed how clean everything was. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We loved the room. Clean and beds were perfect. Bath room was nice. Service was spot on. Our pet was happy too. Everthing to make your stay Happy. Did not see a lot of Cookvilke only stayed one night, but ask about the best steak in town. Totally worth the stop there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This has too be the best hotel in Cookeville, TN. The people, service and the hotel itself was wonderful. They made my stay very comfortable. I would certainly recommended this hotel to anyone in my family and my friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This property seems to be in the midst of renovation and hopefully will be even more competitive as time goes along. They have remodeled the bathrooms and did a good job with that, but otherwise the rooms are still a bit, but not terribly, shopworn. The place doesn't sparkle, but it's OK. Parking could be better. Not much parking near the entrance.

The breakfast was quite disappointing. We sipped a bit of orange juice and cleared out for the road. They must save a lot of money on that breakfast offering!

They do offer chocolate chiip cookies to guests (they are off to the right of the registration desk), but I can't recommend them. They are quite dry and unappealing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I thank you for choosing to stay with us and yes we are continuing to update or facility to make it even better. Also since you stay with us we have changed food suppliers as we have found the quality not up to standard. Our new offerings are quite appetizing and the cookies are addictive I look forward to showing you the difference on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville

Address: 1131 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking HotelThe La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to exp...see morelore the outdoors. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring "Make Your Own Waffles", bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.