We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1131 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Lenoir City
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel was very welcoming as soon as we walked in the door. Check in was very fast & efficient. The room was very nicely decorated and very clean. We were impressed that the front desk called our room after our arrival to see if everything in our room was "as expected" and it certainly was. The breakfast was just great in quality & presentation. I highly recommend staying in this hotel and will stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    70
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
105
61
24
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very clean rooms. Excellent breakfast with a large variety of foods. Staff very nice and helpful. Check out was at 12 noon which was a big help for us. Would stay here again when in the area. This hotel has a very nice outdoor pool, but no indoor pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice decor, friendly staff, clean, quiet. We called while eating lunch and were able to get a room within an hour with walk in rates less than I online which I think is rare. Chose this over Baymont next door as they didnt include breakfast. Breakfast was eggs, waffles, pototoes, sausage patty, cereal, bagels, oj, coffee, milk on real plates and silverware. Food needed seasoning but they provided salsa, cheese, condiments to help. Worth the $10 difference in price from Baymont. Good location to mall and lots of local food. Try Crawdaddys near the train station if u like Cajun food or seafood and steak. This could be a five star hotel with a little more TLC. One thing I didnt like was in 2nd floor right off elevator a room was open with kids and lady sitting at desk...possibly cleaning crew room. The door remained open for a long while..... It was awkward and weird.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great location off I-20! Room was very good and breakfast was a treat! Karen was great at the front desk! I stayed here when it was a Country Inn and Suite. Many of the same employees still work there, which tells me they do thinks right!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place, people and stay we're great. Food was better than you could go out and get. Clean and quite, thanks for all the help. This is the 4 th time staying here love it. Thanks Jack and Nancy
PS we will be back in Feb. look forward to the next visit

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville

Address: 1131 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking HotelThe La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to exp...see morelore the outdoors. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring "Make Your Own Waffles", bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.