We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1131 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Cookeville
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    56
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
94
53
23
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this LaQuinta within the past 6 months. It has everything you could want, whether you're staying 1 night or several days. It receives high marks for its convenience to restaurants, shopping, and area attractions. The free breakfast was more than adequate and my room was excellent. I will definitely look to stay here again when I'm in the area. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stopped at La Quinta in Cookeville, expecting to pay for our long-standing reservation. But my husband quickly told me that they weren't going to give us a ground floor room. We had a reservation of long standing. We had called a couple of days in advance of our reservation to make sure they had a ground floor room for us. They said they did. But when it came time to check in their story changed. When I went in to cancel they said they had a suite, but I was aggravated with their policy of giving us a hard time. I'd just fought another La Quinta in Memphis about the very same issue. I told them to cancel. La Quinta isn't such an ideal chain for us after all.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for the message. Unfortunetely it is hard to provide specific floors at time of reservation. If a guest decides to stay an extra night we can not move them out by law. This is why if it is possible to upgrade and put you where you would like to be we do our level best to accomodate. Please understand your satisfaction is always our number one priority, as is every guest whom walks through our doors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

These reviews on trip advisor have become extremely important in my family's process of selecting a location to stay while traveling. We have had some absolute "nightmare" experiences in the past year and then when on to look at reviews to find that if we had just read them before going we could have avoided the bad situations by simply choosing a different location. Trip advisor had the La Quinta Inn rated #1 in Cookeville and rightfully so!!! Very clean and newly remodeled. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding and the staff was very nice. I slept better in the bed there than I do in my own bed at home. Very pleased and will definitely choose here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed one night during cross country drive. Wi Fi was absolutely a joke with no password protected had to use our own hot spot. Fan on the heating/AC unit was making a funny noise on and off.But our main compalin is no Hot Water (see ronsreviews). My son takes shower in the evening I did it in the morning with the same results barely warm water from the shower. Breakfast was little more then usual continental fare in La Qiunta with hot items present (I personally do not eat eggs in the hotels). In the morning we were in the rush and because nobody was at the front desk when we were checking out we were not able to express all our complains. Never mind - corporate send an e-mail requesting feedback on our stay which we did. Soon we got a response from the manager of the hotel - Wi FI fixed, nothing wrong with hot water in room 303 and offering 25% off on our next stay. Next time I will stay in the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites which is next to La Quinta

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor away from I-40
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Our internet had been down this was do to the area provider. This is never easy to deal especially when we can not resolve this for our guests. They did get there systems corrected and have been fine since this was a first for them and we will be moniotring there service quality. It is true we were unable to find any issue with the hot water. It is however our policy to satisfy our guests wich is why a discount is offered for a return visit. We hope you will visit us again. We apreciate the feedback and will strive to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while moving cross country. There was room to park our uhaul and trailer, the area was very well lit and safe, and lots of grass so my dog could take care of business. The hotel was very clean, bed was comfy and it has been newly remodeled. The staff was great and the desk clerks were friendly, Cathy the woman in.charge of breakfast kept the place so clean you could eat off the counters (few things are worse than a dirty continental breakfast room)
Literally only complaints would be no eggs at breakfast and coffee was watered down, but that's because they rotate the breakfast hot menu which would be awesome if we stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville

Address: 1131 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#2 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking HotelThe La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to exp...see morelore the outdoors. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring "Make Your Own Waffles", bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.