We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Qunita to the rescue!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1131 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Cookeville
SOUTHAMPTON, NJ
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“La Qunita to the rescue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We love to travel and usually check hotel rooms before we leave to make certain that nothing was left behind. This time we were careless, leaving behind several hundred dollars of our belongings. A call made to the hotel got a quick and courteous response and a promise to ship all our belongings to our home via FedEx. Aside from that, the room was adequate, the hotel was quiet, the breakfast was good, and a friendly desk clerk, Stephen, gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant. An all around good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    54
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
93
52
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having stayed in many LaQuinta's, our first impression was that the lobby was clean and attractive, the front desk gentleman that checked us in was efficient and friendly, and the room though small, was nicely appointed and clean.

The problems began around 11:30pm and continued every hour all night. There seems to be a problem with insulation/sound proofing between floors as the people above us were up every hour all night. Unfortunately, we could hear every footstep, and even the mattress sqeaking upon their return to bed (loud enough to wake us both up and my husband is a very sound sleeper). It felt like we had just returned to sleep and the people above us were up again. We truly had no issues with someone getting up, just that each time it was loud enough to wake us. There definitely is a problem when you can hear a sneeze, mattress and footsteps!

After breakfast which included scrambled eggs, waffles, toast, and yogurt we went to check out and I told the lady at the desk about our night and that someone should know that the room we were in was not properly sound insulated as we had lost a full nights sleep. She smiled and chuckled saying that she would pass the information on. Before I had even left the area, someone else asked her what the problem was (perhaps they should have come out earlier and asked me directly), or at least waited until I had left? Total lack of professionalism on both parts.

The coup de gras was that the hotel was nearly empty. Only one other couple at breakfast with us and very few cars in the lot. I understand the hotel could not know that people would be up all night, but their true lack of interest in addressing that there even was a problem is an issue. Also, we probably could have had a room with nobody in an entire hallway and certainly not stacked above if they cared!

Our first truly negative experience in 20+ stays in other LaQuintas.

Room Tip: I would have to recommend asking for a top floor room to avoid noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We apologize your stay wasnt what it should have been. We encourage any instance of noise or other problems to be reported emediately. While we can not control our guests in room activities, we will be happy to provide a differnt room perhaps even an upgrade to a quieter area. We hope you will visit us again. I assure you your voice is heard and Our staff is consantly trained to handle these situations in a more under standing and courteous manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

A friend recommended stopping in Cookeville, TN as we were returning home from our vacation. We found the La Quinta inn so inviting that we stayed an extra night so that we would be rested for the trip home. It is clean, quiet and very comfortable! And just off Interstate 40. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a mini family get together. There was a lot to offer our group whose ages ranged from 8 to 75. The kids had fun in the pool, and the adults played cards in the lobby. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and fairly large (we had plenty of space in our room even with 4 people).

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This La Quinta is a beautiful property. Everything has been completely redone. The rooms, lobby, breakfast room, corridors are all beautifully decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stay in a lot of "middle price", i.e. inexpensive hotels. I've never stayed at one that seemed to have it all: the best room, the most up-to-date building, the best service, the best breakfast. Even though it was the best "free" breakfast I've had at one of these, I suppose it's simply too expensive to have a good choice of fruit at breakfast, or "real" eggs (no milk, no "store-bought pancake" eggs). If they had had those, this would have been a perfect review!

Room Tip: Had the room across from the elevator and it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville

Address: 1131 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking HotelThe La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to exp...see morelore the outdoors. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring "Make Your Own Waffles", bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.