We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise for any traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1131 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“A nice surprise for any traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel is clean, comfortable and the rooms are quite spacious. The staff are thoughtful and the breakfast had something for everyone! I have stayed in a number of hotels in the area and know now this is the one we will return to.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    70
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
105
61
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntingburg, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

What a pleasant time we had at this establishment. All of the staff, from the front desk to the cleaning crew, always had a smile and took time to assist us in any way we requested. Our suite was delightfully spacious and nicely decorated. Having a large family, we enjoyed the large kitchen complete with stove, large refridgerator, and dining area. What a surprise to open the cabinets and find clean plates, bowls, a lovely glass pitcher for water and other glasses and cups, etc. The bedroom was very comfortable and the whirlpool bathtub was just the thing to sooth my aching muscles from a long day of traveling. We have stayed in suites costing two and even three times what we payed here, but we have never had as nice a place as the Country Inn and Suites; Cookeville, TN. Also, don't forget to take advantage of the free breakfast. . . delicious!

Room Tip: We really liked the suite. Our AAA membership also gave us a wonderful discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
I really do appreciate your comment about our hotel. We do work hard to make sure our hotel is properly cleaned. As I know when you are traveling only thing that our guest wants are a clean room, great breakfast, and great service. This is definitely what our hotel offers to our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Staff was efficient and friendly, although not much help with restaurant recommendations. Gave us misdirections to a restaurant highly rated in Tripadvisor. The location is on "the wrong side of the tracks", and very noisy with street traffic, 18-wheelers, etc. Walls and doors must not be up to latest standards, as we could hear activities in at least 2 or 3 other rooms. Breakfast was good, and access to I-40 can't be beat.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from side door as possible. Door bangs constantly from people coming and going fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We made reservations and had confirmation letters when we checked in only to find out that our reservations had been cancelled somehow by the reservation center. Rather than try to help us with the situation, the desk clerk was very rude and plainly told us they didn't have any rooms for the night other than smoking. When asked to talk to the manager, she said "Well, he will just tell you the same." Thankfully, our daughter and son were not able to make the trip, so their rooms were available. To make matters worse, when we went to our room, we found a coke lid on the floor, duct tape on the curtain pull and the arm on the deck chair was broken. I choose this hotel because of the ratings but am very dissapointed with the desk clerk's attitude.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
I really do apologize for the issue you had. This should have never happened so, please email me your information at cx_cook@countryinns.com so I can get to the bottom of this. You may contact me at 931-520-3800 and ask for Patrick or Kal. Please do accept my apologize. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We have stayed at a couple Country Inn and Suites. This one has a great location just off I-40, easy on and off the interstate. The staff was great! The room and bed was great! Easy access to rooms from the side doors as room key opens door. Great price! We are also a member of Club Carlson.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
I really do appreciate your comment. We do strive to offer great service to our guest. Also, Club Carlson is a great way to earn points for a free night, gift cards, and many other free prizes. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

I had chosen to stay at this hotel after reading all of the positive reviews on this site and I was not disappointed! Room was very clean, bed was comfy, good selection in the continental breakfast, staff was very friendly, very close to I-40, an all around good value! I really liked that my room key could also unlock the side door to the hotel closest to my room so I didn't have to always go through the lobby. I hope to be back in the area soon and will definitely choose to stay here again if the price stays right.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, General Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011 via mobile

Great experience. Clean, efficient, welcoming-excellent staff. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville

Address: 1131 S. Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38506 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking HotelThe La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to exp...see morelore the outdoors. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring "Make Your Own Waffles", bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.