We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Sam's Street, Cookeville, TN 38506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Really great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

The hotel was very clean and new. The fitness room had nice new equipment that included a lcd screen connected to cable on the treadmills and bike.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
26
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We travel a lot, so we stay in our fair share of hotels, but HANDS DOWN this Fairfield is the best in the field. It is sooooooo clean, and the staff is so friendly, helpful , out-going. We make it a point to make it to Cookeville simply so we can stay at this Fairfireld.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We travel regularly and routinely stay at Marriott hotels (i.e., Fairfield, SpringHill Suites, Residence Inn, Courtyard). This hotel was without a doubt of the cleanest and well run Fairfield Inns in which we have ever stayed.

The check-in reception was quick and courteous. "We're glad you're here" were the exact words used...and we could tell that they meant it. We stayed there on two different nights (one on a trip from Nashville to NC and another on the return trip about four days later). On both occasions we found the hotel rooms and all areas (pool, whirlpool, exercise room, breakfast areas) to be clean and top-notch.

I would stay here again if I were passing through again...no doubt about it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

We reserved a suite at the Fairfield Inn in Cookeville, TN about a month in advance of our stay. We were traveling to Maggie Valley, NC, and wanted to cut our drive from Memphis in half since we were traveling with small children. I chose this hotel because it has a heated indoor pool for my 3 year old to enjoy. When we arrived, we were greeted at the front desk with a smile and helped with our luggage. When we reached our suite on the 3rd floor, the key cards that we were given didn't work. After trying several times to get them to work, the door opened from the inside and we were greeted by a visibly confused and slightly upset older man. We apologized, showed him that we were given key cards for room 315 and went back downstairs to the front desk. The people behind the front desk were quick to handle the situation by finding two adjoining rooms for us, and only billing us $50 per room, which combined was still $39 less than the price of the suite. They were very apologetic for the mix up, and instead of trying to figure out where their error was, were more concerned with finding us a suitable substitution. Even though they made a mistake, the adjoining rooms ended up being better for us. I will be staying at this hotel again if I ever travel to or through Cookeville.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

Clean, Large Room, nice staff, good breakfast buffet. The only problem was the shower was warm, not hot both mornings and the heating unit under the window sounded like a jet taking off so we didn't sleep too well. It would be quiet, then go to a low level circulation fan, but then it would kick in to heat the room and rattle. I overheard another lady at breakfast with the same complaint. Take ear plugs or a sleeping aid and it would be fine.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010 via mobile

Very clean rooms, courteous staff, large comfortable king room, comfortable bed, nice complimentary breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Our son is student at TTU. We usually stay at the Baymont, but this time they were fully booked. Gotta say that I really liked the Fairfield, but then again, the rate is about 30% higher. Newer and cleaner with furnishings that are a cut above a budget hotel. Bed and pillows were extremely comfy. The breakfast was quite good too. Front desk was very efficient. We will stay here on a regular basis, if the pocketbook allows.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville

Address: 1200 Sam's Street, Cookeville, TN 38506
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#8 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cookeville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.