We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Cookeville

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cookeville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1035 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Knoxville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I were going to spend Saturday in Nashville-We stopped at this hotel to get a good night sleep before visiting Cummins Falls in cookeville and then onto Nashville. When we arrived we had to wait at least 5-10 minutes for the agent to get back to the desk, but once we checked in and got to our room it was very clean-the bed was comfortable and there was a seating area with a sofa that had a partial divider. Very nice and a lot of restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank for your positive review! Here at the Suites we do our best to provide a seemless check in/ check out process for all our guests, I would like to apologize to you for the small discrepancy you incurred. I am already looking forward to welcoming you back here at the Comfort Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    12
    14
    2
See reviews for
24
7
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were checked in quickly by Rick. He reservation and keys were already to go and we were done. The key did not work so we took a quick trip to the desk. The room was above average. the sofa was a little hard but it was comfortable. The pool was clean, inside and enjoyed by the kids. The breakfast was good. The eggs were watery as to be expected. no breakfast meats just sausage gravy for biscuits. The waffle was good and all in all a decent and quick breakfast.

Our group used the breakfast are for a meeting and for a pizza dinner. it was a nice touch to have this available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We welcome your compliment with open arms! We can not wait for your return visit! Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbern, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Not a good place. None of the electrical outlets worked in the bathroom. There were stains all over the bathroom floor. When we told the girl at check-out, she said maybe they should replace the outlets
The window was so dirty you couldn't see out. Go on down the road...not good at all.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I personally apologize for any discrepancies occurring during your stay here with us. Please feel free to contact me personally for a return visit. Thank you again, we welcome all suggestions as we believe they leave us opportunity to grow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Staff hotel are excellent and gotta love the manager she is the bomb. Hotel very clean ang quiet . The staff especially the manager will go out of their way to pls u as a customer. There are all amenities needed to have a comfortable stay and well as a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind response! We enjoy your company here at the hotel and will continue to provide you with the service we believe every guest deserves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I find the property needs renovating, however the staff are exellent, very professional, friendly, polite, accomidating,positive attitude. The rooms are clean and quiet with ammenities for computer use. Any problems with accomidations are quickly addressed and taken care of in a timely and possitive manor.The hotel is located in close procimity to I-40 and easy to find close to resturants and service stations.I liked the location the best, needs renovation inside and driveway approach has a large hole in it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor comment! In response, I am excited to tell you the property's common area will be renovated very soon! My staff was happy to receive your compliment. They worked very hard to give every guest the attention and respect they deserve! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Past experiences with Comfort Suites have been very good. Not so this time. The pool was so cold, the kids could not spend long in it. The hot tub was luke warm and the pool room was freezing and the chlorine burned our eyes, preventing us from staying very long. We chose this hotel so that the kids could spend some time in the pool. Did not meet our expectations. The website bragged about having homemade cookies out in the lobby. When we arrived, the kids were anxious to have the cookies. When we asked the desk clerk we were told, "Oh, we don't make cookies on the weekends."

The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet.

The breakfast was not good and it was very crowded.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Sandy,
I would like to sincerely thank you for your feedback. All feedback is positive as it provides us with an opportunity to improve. I want to apologize for the discrepancy you experienced during your stay. Our hotel will be fully renovated by Fall 2012 and we hope you will return to see it! Again, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here while on vacation and we were very happy with what we were given. Very queit, nice beds, good breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind compliment. It makes us happy to hear you enjoyed the beds and breakfast. We look forward to your return to Cookeville, TN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cookeville

Address: 1035 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Cookeville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.