We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“several visits to fish caney fork river for trout” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Cookeville

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cookeville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1035 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Cookeville
Philadelphia, Tennessee
1 review
“several visits to fish caney fork river for trout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I find the property needs renovating, however the staff are exellent, very professional, friendly, polite, accomidating,positive attitude. The rooms are clean and quiet with ammenities for computer use. Any problems with accomidations are quickly addressed and taken care of in a timely and possitive manor.The hotel is located in close procimity to I-40 and easy to find close to resturants and service stations.I liked the location the best, needs renovation inside and driveway approach has a large hole in it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor comment! In response, I am excited to tell you the property's common area will be renovated very soon! My staff was happy to receive your compliment. They worked very hard to give every guest the attention and respect they deserve! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    12
    14
    2
See reviews for
24
7
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Past experiences with Comfort Suites have been very good. Not so this time. The pool was so cold, the kids could not spend long in it. The hot tub was luke warm and the pool room was freezing and the chlorine burned our eyes, preventing us from staying very long. We chose this hotel so that the kids could spend some time in the pool. Did not meet our expectations. The website bragged about having homemade cookies out in the lobby. When we arrived, the kids were anxious to have the cookies. When we asked the desk clerk we were told, "Oh, we don't make cookies on the weekends."

The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet.

The breakfast was not good and it was very crowded.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Sandy,
I would like to sincerely thank you for your feedback. All feedback is positive as it provides us with an opportunity to improve. I want to apologize for the discrepancy you experienced during your stay. Our hotel will be fully renovated by Fall 2012 and we hope you will return to see it! Again, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here while on vacation and we were very happy with what we were given. Very queit, nice beds, good breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind compliment. It makes us happy to hear you enjoyed the beds and breakfast. We look forward to your return to Cookeville, TN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Many other choices in area. Our previous stays in Choice properties have been much nicer....this property has me rethinking using this brand of hotels. Staff pleasant, appeared to have nice complementry breakfast however we didn't eat.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We take every guest's comment with sincere consideration. You will be glad to hear that our hotel will be fully renovated by Fall 2012. Our goal is to provide every guest with outstanding service and we are pleased you did receive that. I hope you will choose us for your next visit to Cookeville, TN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were passing through and decided to stay at the Comfort Suites. (We had done so a year ago and were a little disappointed with the overall condition of a relatively new property.) The hotel seemed to have undergone a "cleanliness" facelift and a minor remodel (television, etc.) Our room had a king bed and a sleep sofa. The sleep sofa bedding did not have a blanket and the front desk happily provided a clean and fresh one. Bathroom was spotless. Continental breakfast was good and nicely presented. Lobby internet is located in its own (glassed-in) room. Price was very reasonable for the quality of the room. Many restaurants nearby. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We have made many improvements to our property since last year, we have new management and renovations are still in progress. As a matter of fact, we plan to be fully renovated by Fall 2012. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I had my husband and children with me. We stayed 2 nights. The young girl at the front desk, Karen, was amazingly helpful! Anytime we needed a good recommendation for where to eat or directions to anywhere, she was right on it. Great customer service! Breakfast was a bit bland, and appears that the hotel needs a little work, but good job on staff!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Mae,
Thank you so much for your review! We pride ourselves on our optimal guest service here at the Comfort Suites. You will be happy to know that our property will be fully renovated by Fall 2012. We are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The value and service was great. After a long drive, we stopped at this familiar hotel. True, it's not as new as some, but the price was $20 less expensive and the room was very clean, large, nice furniture, no smells, 2 queen beds, bedding just right with options and the room was in great shape with no flaws.
When we went to bed early there was a noise outside our room. I called the desk and he said he'd check on it, then did something to stop the noise and asked if it was better. I love quick responses and solutions with follow ups.
We had a great sleep.
The breakfast was the usual and served the purpose for an included breakfast.
I'd recommend this hotel for a Cookeville stay.
We'll stay there again.

Room Tip: upper floor in the back for quietness. check out the room before unpacking check the corners of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Comfort Suites. We enjoyed having you and are happy your stay with us was extravagant! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cookeville

Address: 1035 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Cookeville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.