We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Cookeville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Cookeville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1035 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here while on vacation and we were very happy with what we were given. Very queit, nice beds, good breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind compliment. It makes us happy to hear you enjoyed the beds and breakfast. We look forward to your return to Cookeville, TN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    21
    13
    14
    2
See reviews for
34
9
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Many other choices in area. Our previous stays in Choice properties have been much nicer....this property has me rethinking using this brand of hotels. Staff pleasant, appeared to have nice complementry breakfast however we didn't eat.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We take every guest's comment with sincere consideration. You will be glad to hear that our hotel will be fully renovated by Fall 2012. Our goal is to provide every guest with outstanding service and we are pleased you did receive that. I hope you will choose us for your next visit to Cookeville, TN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were passing through and decided to stay at the Comfort Suites. (We had done so a year ago and were a little disappointed with the overall condition of a relatively new property.) The hotel seemed to have undergone a "cleanliness" facelift and a minor remodel (television, etc.) Our room had a king bed and a sleep sofa. The sleep sofa bedding did not have a blanket and the front desk happily provided a clean and fresh one. Bathroom was spotless. Continental breakfast was good and nicely presented. Lobby internet is located in its own (glassed-in) room. Price was very reasonable for the quality of the room. Many restaurants nearby. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We have made many improvements to our property since last year, we have new management and renovations are still in progress. As a matter of fact, we plan to be fully renovated by Fall 2012. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I had my husband and children with me. We stayed 2 nights. The young girl at the front desk, Karen, was amazingly helpful! Anytime we needed a good recommendation for where to eat or directions to anywhere, she was right on it. Great customer service! Breakfast was a bit bland, and appears that the hotel needs a little work, but good job on staff!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Mae,
Thank you so much for your review! We pride ourselves on our optimal guest service here at the Comfort Suites. You will be happy to know that our property will be fully renovated by Fall 2012. We are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The value and service was great. After a long drive, we stopped at this familiar hotel. True, it's not as new as some, but the price was $20 less expensive and the room was very clean, large, nice furniture, no smells, 2 queen beds, bedding just right with options and the room was in great shape with no flaws.
When we went to bed early there was a noise outside our room. I called the desk and he said he'd check on it, then did something to stop the noise and asked if it was better. I love quick responses and solutions with follow ups.
We had a great sleep.
The breakfast was the usual and served the purpose for an included breakfast.
I'd recommend this hotel for a Cookeville stay.
We'll stay there again.

Room Tip: upper floor in the back for quietness. check out the room before unpacking check the corners of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Comfort Suites. We enjoyed having you and are happy your stay with us was extravagant! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is a 30 year old Holiday Inn they are trying to pass off as upper scale. Mold in the ceiling tiles and pealing wall paper. Beds are ok, rooms are dark. The entire place has the feel of someone cutting to many corners to make a buck. Front staff very friendly and helpful, housekeeping sub-par.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Jonathon,
We apologize for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay here with us at the Comfort Suites. It is our goal to provide outstanding guest service and properties. You will be happy to know out property will be fully renovated by Fall 2012. Thank you for the compliment of our staff. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brutus
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Lovely, clean room with GREAT queen size bed. Got the off season Manager's Special so the value I received was good. Agree with another reviewer the parking lot was small for size of the hotel. There are 3 hotels that share one driveway and there is a Comfort Inn right next door but my review is for the Comfort Inn Suites property. This is the newer of the two properties I believe. My experience was so good I was surprised to read other reviews of rooms being dirty with moldy bathrooms. I loved this hotel and will use it as my first choice when in the area again in the spring.

Breakasat and lobby area were very nice. Free wifi but I do remember it being a little slower than I would have expected. Did not use other ammenities so I can't comment on them.

Located near restaurants and shopping if that is what you need.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cookeville

Address: 1035 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.