We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cookeville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cookeville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cookeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1025 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Boise, United States
1 review
“Great New Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This property is not only beautiful, but the staff is extremely friendly. These features, combined with the quality beds, towels, Hilton Honors gifts, etc make this my only choice when I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you Michelle for the kind words about our hotel! We take great pride in our hotel and taking care of our guests. We listen closely to each guests when they comment about our hotel and address each issue they may have. It is always nice to hear positive things and getting to pass on the kind comments to the staff. Our staff is trained to give the best possible customer service and always are looking for ways to impress the guest and make them feel more at home when staying with us.
I will be sure to pass on the kind words to the staff and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Thank you,
Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    12
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
29
5
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff was professional, courteous and helpful with finding local restaurants. The hotel appearance was clean and the room was very comfortable and relaxing. This was our second stay over a 4 day period and will definately make arrangements to stay on future trips through this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are so pleased you had an excellent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Cookeville, TN. Its always refreshing to hear the staff is very helpful and knowledgable of the area. Before we opened we took a "field trip with the staff to try "local" restaurants meaning non chain type restaurants to experience the different foods and price points for our guests. It was an amazing time and they really enjoyed it. It seems the field trip worked and they are passing on what they have learned.
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review about our Hampton Inn. We take each guests comments serious and I do my best to respond to each one good or bad. After all it is our guests that matter to us most and we can only get better by listening to them.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you when staying in our area again

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

helpful service and great room. advanced technology in the room for energy efficiency but it was easy to use. just on a quick overnight pass through but excellent experience so would like to have stayed longer and will definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you had a great experience with us during your stay. We take great pleasure in knowing we are taking care of our guests and making them feel as if they were at home.
Hopefully next time you will get to stay longer and explore the area. They are some beautiful parks and water falls in the area and a variety of other things to do as well.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Thank you,

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here earlier in the month and have to say that I was impressed for a Hampton. The hotel looks new and seemed fresh and clean. The staff was friendly, though they seemed to be having some computer issues at check-in. Room was spacious and modern. A nice option in Cookeville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are a new hotel opening in September of 2013. Our staff is very dedicated to taking care of our guests and give the best service we can. It is always good to hear nice things about the hotel and staff from our guests. We take each comment seriously and appreciate the feedback good or bad. We can only get better by hearing from our guests and addressing the issues they may have.
Thank you again for your review and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson, VA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very nice place. Easy to get to right off the interstate but still pretty quiet. Michael at the front desk wasting helpful. Super clean with great breakfast. If we're back in the area we'll absolutely return! Lots of dinner choices in the area too.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and I will pass everything you said to Michael as well. Its nice to hear positive things about the hotel and staff. We take great pride in our hotel and pleasing our guests.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you

Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here on business and was thrilled with the hotel. It's new, great location, walking to restaurants, staff is awesome and very clean. I liked walking to somewhere and the new design. I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about the hotel. We take great pride in the hotel and taking care of our guests. Its always nice to hear possitve things about the hotel and staff. Please be assured I will pass on the praising to the staff. Next time in town you may want to try Char's Steak Lounge or CrawDaddy's neither are in walking distance but both are WELL WORTH the short 1 mile drive.

Thanks
Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Our original reservation was cancelled by the hotel after not being able to get the hotel open on time. We were offered another hotel or a free night's stay. We called back to tell them we preferred a rain check for another visit but the clerk had no idea what I was talking about. Because we wanted to see the remodeled hotel we made another reservation for an October day. The bed was so uncomfortable and not what we expected. Not real thrilled about the Evolve system of keeping the AC off until you check in but we brought our fan in. I asked the front desk clerk how we could get a free night's lodging because our August reservation had been cancelled. Again no one knew what to say. After completing a satisfaction form online I received an email from the hotel addressing our concerns. As of this writing we have still not received any compensation for a free night's stay as promised by a hotel employee in August.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cookeville, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are sorry you had this issue. Can you please e-mail me at Kyle.Lindamood@Hilton.com so I can address these issues with you.
I appreciate you taking the time to contact me

Thank you,
Kyle Lindamood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cookeville

Address: 1025 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#1 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is a brand new facilty opening on September of 2013 with 84 beautifully decorated rooms. We offer both king rooms with pull out sleeper sofas and double queen rooms for your lodging needs. The Hampton Inn has such amenities as free hot buffet breakfast, wirelee internet through out the whole building, business center with copy and fax services, a suite shop for your snacking needs, free guest laundry with front load washer & dryers,outdoor swimming pool, fitness center with free weights, cloud nine bedding,and meeting room. There is ample parking and can accommodate large vehicles such as busses also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Cookeville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.