We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome for 6 person family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome for 6 person family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

It's typically hard to find a place that can accommodate a family of 6 staying on a vacation.... This place was great! 2 queen beds, and a queen sleeper sofa! Perfect! Room was clean and had good decor. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was GREAT! Western omelets and biscuits with gravy! Plus the waffle station and various other goodies. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your review, in behalf of my staff thank you. We look forward in providing you a superior service again on your next visit to Cookeville. Wishing you and your family the best for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
40
32
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
384 helpful votes 384 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The weather was cold & rainy and I did not want to drive home after sunset and decided to check into the Comfort Inn & Suites. I was in room 304 for the night of Dec 7th & 8th.

I really appreciated the friendly staff, the super quiet room on the 3rd (top) floor and the complimentary breakfast buffet. The room was clean & spacious, king bed, TV, microwave, small refrigerator, computer desk & chair, sofa and coffee table. Bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels, shampoo, conditioner and hand cream in small bottles.

The breakfast buffet had coffee, juices, cereal, danish, bagels, regular & low fat yogurt, hard boiled eggs, a waffle maker and hot items, such as: biscuits & gravy, link sausage & small cheese omelets or scrambled eggs.

The Comfort Inn & Suites is high on a hill, so very little street noise with a well-lit parking lot which is important when traveling alone. Just around the corner from many restaurants and shopping. They had an indoor pool and whirlpool that I did not have time to use, as I was visiting someone at the Cookeville Regional Medical Center. Super quiet elevator, ice on 1st floor, soda machine on each floor.

Room Tip: I was in room 304 -very quiet, away from elevator, soda machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We thank you for your review and it is greatly appreciated. We strive to ensure complete satisfaction to all our guests. Your sincere review has revealed to my staff and I that we are indeed doing a wonderful job. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for days and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Our room was so nice and clean, my mother love her stay in this hotel, for the staff were so kind to her, even the lady manager, my mother says is so sweet and very accommodating. Thanks Comfort Inn and Suites for our memorable and excellent stay. You are our extended family now.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
It was a pleasure having you and your mother stayed with us, and should you happen to visit Cookeville again we will definitely, reserve a room for you.

Wishing you and Ms. Helen the happiest NEW YEAR 2014! From all of us - your Comfort Inn and Suites family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Cookeville on Nov 5th. The stay was enjoyable from check in to departure. The staff were excellent, the room very nice and the bed excellent.
No complaints....can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you. We appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, especially that we are currently upgrading our facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The staff was excellent. The rooms and the property are very clean. Lots of restaurants are close by. Price was reasonable. We stayed there a year ago and liked it so much that we stayed again. They have a wonderful breakfast bar with lots of choices.
The first night we were there someone was having a birthday party for a bunch of little girls. They must have reserved a couple of rooms. The girls took over the hot tub and the pool for the whole evening. But, they were gone the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review, next time you visit us we look forward for you enjoying our pool and also our newly renovated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The property and room were very clean, beds were comfortable and staff was very friendly. We had a room with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa which was perfect for us. This property was located within a half mile of at least a dozen restaurants such as Chili's, I-hop, Steak and Shake, Red Lobster, Cheddars, Olive Garden plus fast foods. This was our 2nd stay with them and this will be our "good to" motel when travelling to Cookeville. Rates were great and I was able to use my Farm Bureau for a discount.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
It is always nice to know that when you come for a visit to Cookeville we are your preferred hotel. Thank you for your wonderful review and we always look forward to serving our Farm Bureau patrons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid-TN
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, good staff, nice rooms inc. ours which was a 2 queen suite w/ sofa. Only problem was the fridge was either unplugged or set too low b/c the drinks and ice we placed in there upon check-in were warm/melted when we returned after our golf outing :(

Room Tip: suites are a good value ... check to make sure fridge is on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and the recognition of our staff and nice hotel. We have addressed your concern with the departments involved and assure you that this situation has been rectified. Allow me to invite you again to our newly renovated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Address: 1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Comfort Inn And Suites Cookeville
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.