We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient and Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was a good choice for a hotel. It's clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good with hot as well as cold options. There are numerous choices for restaurants within a mile or two of the hotel. The only thing I didn't like at this location is the hot water must be regulated within the hotel and it was not hot enough for a good shower but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We would like to take the time to say THANK YOU for your tremendous rating, we love to hear positive feedback from our guests...it lets us know we're on the right track! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toney, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business for one night and have decided to stay here when I come here, which will be weekly for a little while. Reasonable price, clean rooms, updated furniture and linens. Very convenient to tons of restaurants. Love that my receipt was placed under my door and all I had to do was drop off my key.
Please note that there is a Comfort Inn and a Comfort Inn & Suites that have the same driveway. Take a left at the top of the driveway to go to Comfort Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make other travellers aware of how awesome we are here at the Comfort Inn, we are excited to have a new regular!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last three years. There are many other hotel types in the same area of Cookeville. I stay at this hotel because it is a good value and clean property. They also have hot cookies available at 4 PM, which is a nice extra at check-in.
The indoor pool and hot tub are also nice features.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while traveling to Nashiville. Needed a hotel for the night and took a chance on this hotel. We were a little skeptical at first but ended up being completely satisfied. The hotel needs a little updating, but it was clean and the staff was friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property for 2 nights. The clerk was very accommodating and allowed us to check in early. The room was ok. Had some good features such as flat screen, refrigerator and microwave. Beds were comfortable as well. Appointments (decor)were somewhat dated. No place to plug in and charge our electronics near the beds.
Only issue we had was the food service in the morning. The lady keeping the food up brought out a fresh batch of eggs but they were still cold. There was no coffee creamer available, and they stored the maple syrup in a plastic, uncovers measuring cup, which is a food-safety no-no!
However, overall it was a decent property to stay at for what we paid!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dksmanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good hotel, especially after a long day on the road. The evening front desk clerk was both efficient and friendly. We made our reservation via the internet using airline miles. Some of our information got garbled, but the clerk quickly corrected it. He also gave excellent and accurate information on nearby restaurants. The hotel is in an excellent location with a variety of restaurants nearby to include fast food and "sit down" restaurants.

The room was large, clean, quiet and nice. We especially liked the bathroom which had a long, wide counter with plenty of space for our toiletries. There were plenty of towels and there was a built in hair dryer for my wife and daughter. The beds were comfortable and the heating/AC system efficient. The rooms come with both a microwave and refrigerator.

The hotel had the typical breakfast arrangement for Comfort Inns with waffles, scrambled eggs, yogurt, instant oat meal, cereals, etc. The only "complaint' we had was that the microwave in the dining area was set very low under the counter which 1) made it difficult to initially locate and 2) inconvenient to use. Overall, however, the hotel is a good bargain and we will consider staying here again.

Note: This Comfort Inn & Suites is located next door to a Comfort Suites and it is easy to mix up the two.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have stayed here many times in my 25 yrs. of doing business in Cookeville. I have tried others and this hotel continues to offer one of the best values around. I most recently stayed here in December 2012. I actually had made a web reservation at the Comfort Suites next door ( by error), but they had lost it somehow. The very nice young man at the front desk here found it and got my room at a lower rate!
The rooms are always pretty clean, the flat-screen HDTV is great, the free breakfast is very good, the Wi-Fi works well and the front desk could not be more helpful, all at $30/night less than the La Quinta! What else could a business traveler ask for? AND every restaurant under the sun is just right next door. Being up on top of the hill makes it a bit quieter, too.

My only minor complaint is that the showers are a little weak, but that seems to be the norm in the "water saver" era.

You can spend a lot more and get a room that's not any nicer. You can't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wdelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words...we pride ourselves on value!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#1 of 17 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#5 of 17 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Address: 1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Cookeville
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing