We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value for the money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property for 2 nights. The clerk was very accommodating and allowed us to check in early. The room was ok. Had some good features such as flat screen, refrigerator and microwave. Beds were comfortable as well. Appointments (decor)were somewhat dated. No place to plug in and charge our electronics near the beds.
Only issue we had was the food service in the morning. The lady keeping the food up brought out a fresh batch of eggs but they were still cold. There was no coffee creamer available, and they stored the maple syrup in a plastic, uncovers measuring cup, which is a food-safety no-no!
However, overall it was a decent property to stay at for what we paid!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
40
32
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good hotel, especially after a long day on the road. The evening front desk clerk was both efficient and friendly. We made our reservation via the internet using airline miles. Some of our information got garbled, but the clerk quickly corrected it. He also gave excellent and accurate information on nearby restaurants. The hotel is in an excellent location with a variety of restaurants nearby to include fast food and "sit down" restaurants.

The room was large, clean, quiet and nice. We especially liked the bathroom which had a long, wide counter with plenty of space for our toiletries. There were plenty of towels and there was a built in hair dryer for my wife and daughter. The beds were comfortable and the heating/AC system efficient. The rooms come with both a microwave and refrigerator.

The hotel had the typical breakfast arrangement for Comfort Inns with waffles, scrambled eggs, yogurt, instant oat meal, cereals, etc. The only "complaint' we had was that the microwave in the dining area was set very low under the counter which 1) made it difficult to initially locate and 2) inconvenient to use. Overall, however, the hotel is a good bargain and we will consider staying here again.

Note: This Comfort Inn & Suites is located next door to a Comfort Suites and it is easy to mix up the two.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have stayed here many times in my 25 yrs. of doing business in Cookeville. I have tried others and this hotel continues to offer one of the best values around. I most recently stayed here in December 2012. I actually had made a web reservation at the Comfort Suites next door ( by error), but they had lost it somehow. The very nice young man at the front desk here found it and got my room at a lower rate!
The rooms are always pretty clean, the flat-screen HDTV is great, the free breakfast is very good, the Wi-Fi works well and the front desk could not be more helpful, all at $30/night less than the La Quinta! What else could a business traveler ask for? AND every restaurant under the sun is just right next door. Being up on top of the hill makes it a bit quieter, too.

My only minor complaint is that the showers are a little weak, but that seems to be the norm in the "water saver" era.

You can spend a lot more and get a room that's not any nicer. You can't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words...we pride ourselves on value!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I'm usually skeptical of hotel reviews, especially when the review is excellent. However, for the past 2 years, we have found this hotel to be a wonderful home away from home.The rate is very reasonable, especially for the convenience and location. Cookeville is a lovely town, just an hour from Nashville, and this is the perfect hotel to stay in any time of the year. The facilities are clean, with hot tub,heated pool and sauna! After a recent family emergency, we checked in to be in the area, the staff has been so understanding and accommodating during this difficult time and it has been such a comfort (no pun intended) to have this lovely, clean and well maintained hotel to stay. Personally, I would like to thank Brandy for her kindness, compassion and professionalism during this time.

Room Tip: Room 122, King suite with jacuzzi is like paradise, but we have stayed in a variety of the rooms her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful experience! The young lady Brandy talked with us like we were family and made us feel so at home. Best personality I have ever met! The front desk manager a sweet lady too. Rooms were spotless and food was delicious . We will never stay anywhere else when in Tennessee!!! You are so lucky to have such wonderful staff especially the young lady Brandy!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stopped here late in the evening while traveling. We were given a queen "suite" that consisted of a dirty, stained sofa that I would not even set on. One of the bedspreads had a big stain that had obviously been wet at one time. The bathroom had peeling wallpaper, hallways and elevator were dark and the carpet was dirty. When I checked out the front desk clerk did not even look up and acknowledge me. We haven't stayed at a Comfort Inn for quite awhile, if this is hotel is a representative of all of them, I won't be staying again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel needs an update in a major way. I don't know where the odor was coming from, maybe the carpet, but it was not good. Even after burning a candle every night it was still there. The breakfast area was worse with a sour odor in it. The rooms looked clean...they just need a facelift.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Address: 1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Comfort Inn And Suites Cookeville
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.