We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Local Coffee, Extremely Better than ANY CHAIN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tennessee Coffee Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tennessee Coffee Co
1116 Nashville Hwy, Columbia, TN 38401
(931) 490-4485
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 121 Restaurants in Columbia
Restaurant details
Columbia, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Local Coffee, Extremely Better than ANY CHAIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is the absolute BEST coffee in the Maury/Williamson County Area. The baristas (Liz, Ashton, Elise, the woman with black hair) are SO FRIENDLY. They customize ANY coffee you want, and you receive a punch card for a free one! The espresso drinks are always FRESH, never burnt! If you haven't been here, skip Starbucks or the McDonald's and drive through and meet the ladies! It is our Sunday experience. Purchasing your coffee here also contributes back to the LOCAL ECONOMY and the girls get to keep the tips!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee. Take that Starbucks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I haven't been in a while and am ready to go back. I can't go too often being on a budget and it's not exactly cheap. It's on par with Starbucks, I just can't afford either one too often. I would take Tennessee Coffee Co over Starbucks anyday. Especially the frappucinos. The people there are very friendly also!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culleoka, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Columbia at a drive through coffee bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Drive-through coffee bar--lattes, americano, regular, chai, hot and cold. . Cookies, too. Punch card to get a freebie after ten purchases.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Better than the big chains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Excellent kiosk with two drive by windows. Baristas are great, and willing to customize your favorite drink. We've loved it since it opened, and get by regularly. All you need now, is great pastries.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Drive up coffee hut - yay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

Always friendly. Delightful java. We stop there often on our way to Nashville.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tennessee Coffee Co also viewed

 

Been to Tennessee Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tennessee Coffee Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.