We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT IMPRESSED!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Betty's Parkway Restaurant

Betty's Parkway Restaurant
912 Riverside Dr, Columbia, TN 38401-2409
931-388-5570
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 121 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Tenn.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“NOT IMPRESSED!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were not impressed at all! We drove from Nashville to eat here after hearing about it. Not worth the drive, just nothing special. Steaks were not good, quality not there! Would not make the trip again. Should have known when there is an upcharge for "REAL" bacon bits, not a good sign in my opinion!! But they do offer the choice!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    7
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, little dive, local flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've eaten here probably 10 tines in the past two years.

The place could do with a slight upgrade in carpet and furnishings, but the food has always been top-notch.

If you get the burgers, they are the best in town, trust me! However, they do take a long time to get to your table consistently, but they do warn you about this on the menu as the burgers are "fresh hand-patted". I usually get the "Texas toothpick burger with curly fries and a blue moon on tap. The food has never disappointed me. Just wish they could clean the place up a bit more and bring it out of the 70's

Otherwise, check it out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Their food is always good and the service is always good. Most of them even know us by name, what we like to eat and drink!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We eat here every friday night!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Betty's is amazing we eat here every friday night and we love the service the servers and everything about the restaurant... it is one of those hole in the wall places that just have an awesome group of people and awesome food!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“not so hot!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I ordered a steak and it was sorry! My husband liked his but mine was awful. Haven't been back since.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betty's Parkway Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Betty's Parkway Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Betty's Parkway Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.