We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful waiter, good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
705 S James Campbell Blvd, Columbia, TN 38401-5961
931-380-0503
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 121 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hobbs, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Helpful waiter, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Maybe not a 5 star restaurant, but our smiling waiter made us glad we chose to eat there. My daughter has allergies, and he was very helpful in placing our order for her in a special way.

Clean bathrooms, happy atmosphere, tasty food... (and I've eaten at others of this chain where I couldn't say the same)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth you time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Service is slow and unfriendly. Food is not food well and sometime is cold because of the service. Also dont bother complaining to the mangement because they dont care and wont do anything to help

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good food & Good service. The TV's are set so that you can sit anywhere and still see a program, sports, on the sets.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A triumph of mediocrity or worse!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Waited 1 hour plus for food .
Seated at 7:28pm just now leaving at 8:56pm
Food when it arrived was not terrible, but definitely not good.
Poor service and follow up
My advice: avoid Applebee's

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“If you like TV dinners...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

If you like TV dinners, you'll really dig the quality at this Applebee's. If you like to enjoy your food, Stay away from everything except sandwiches and burgers. They're ok. Go Applebee's.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.