We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 12 visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 James M Campbell Blvd., Columbia, TN 38402 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    41
    37
    24
    11
See reviews for
60
21
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was attentive and friendly. The room and public areas were clean but shabby. The room also smelled musty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyson T, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Columbia, TN. We are so proud of our staff and their dedication to pleasing our guests. I'm do apologize for your room smelling musty. This is not typical for our hotel. Again we thank you for letting us know how your stay was it gives us an chance to improve our services.

Thank you,
Tracie Spears
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I am in management myself and I can tell you from years of experience that your staff is among the best I've ever dealt with The only complaint I have is that there are no proteins on your breakfast and the beds are little hard

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyson T, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments on the staff here at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Columbia, TN. Our staff strives to make every guest feel important and welcomed. I will definitely share your compliments with the rest of the staff. We have also recently added peanut butter and an assortment of yogurts to our breakfast bar. We hope that you will come back and visit with us.

Thank you again,

Tracie Spears
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed here on business recently and unfortunately was not overly impressed. The only positive for me was the front desk staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. The downside is the hotel for me felt very dated. The rooms were equipped with air conditioners but did not have thermostats, so they were either on or off. I showed up in my room and needed a coat it was so cold. I think the biggest problem I had was I had booked a king size room but upon arrival was told they were overbooked and only had a room with two double beds. At least if it was two queens it wouldn't have been so bad, but two doubles to me is pretty weak. The beds were also extremely hard and uncomfortable.

Overall, I didn't really enjoy my stay and would not choose that hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury

Address: 715 James M Campbell Blvd., Columbia, TN 38402 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.