We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was cleaned out during our stay by the staff !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 James M Campbell Blvd., Columbia, TN 38402 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Room was cleaned out during our stay by the staff !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I checked in two weeks ago today for two (2) days.The next morning we went shopping and arrived back at the hotel around lunch time to find our room empty of our belongings.I went to the front desk to find out was going on and to the whereabouts of our belongings.I was told they "thought" our stay was for one night.I told them the stay was for two nights when we checked in.Obviously the GM was NOT listening to my wishes.She was taking complaints over the phone etc while we were checking in..I felt like we were staying at a motel that billed by the hour-not the day.I am a very severe diabetic and panicked when they ceased all of my medications.Needles etc etc..I was told by the GM that they would be forwarding my wife and I a discount on our next visit.It never came!!( Promises- Promises)And to top it all off-I had to demand my refund back for the prior evening..

Room Tip: Stay away from this place all together !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIColumbia, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience here at the Jameson Inn Columbia. I am sorry for any misunderstanding that occurred relating to the agreed length of your stay. Because we understand the importance of your medication, our desk staff attempted to contact you at the time of its discovery. We strive to ensure that every guest has a perfect stay, and are dissappointed that we did not meet those expectations. We have recently upgraded all of our room ammenities to include: gourmet coffee, new 37 inch flat screen televisions, and our dreamium beds, to better serve our guests. We take situations like yours very seriously and welcome feedback as a way to continue to improve our service and training methods. I apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay and would warmly welcome an opportunity to provide a better stay on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    37
    24
    11
See reviews for
60
21
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a nice stay at the Jameson Inn for the three nights we stayed. The thing that most impressed me was , when we started to leave we had a flat tire and one of the staff changed it for us and told us where to go to get another tire. We were very grateful for the help. Our party was all women and none of us had changed a tire before.The place was clean, good price and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIColumbia, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! I am so proud of my team and the way that they understand the true meaning of hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help out. Thank you for staying at the Jameson Inn, we look forward to seeing you again.

Allyson Trull
General Manager
Jameson Inn Columbia, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

You will not go wrong here. Great room, clean and comfortable. Staff was great.

Room Tip: great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIColumbia, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your stay at Jameson Inn, Columbia, TN. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience while staying with us, so it makes me very happy to read that you found us clean and comfortable! We hope to see you again. Sincerely Allyson Trull General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxiville, TN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I am a priceline junkie! However, at times, and especially in smaller towns it is difficult to procure a winning bid. I couldn't get a win in Columbia, Franklin or Brentwood, but I did get an "express deal" on Priceline of $56 for this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. I would revisit if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIColumbia, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your stay at Jameson Inn, Columbia, TN. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience while staying with us, so it makes me very excited to read that you found us clean, comfortable and quiet! We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Allyson Trull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days and and was hoping for a good night's rest when I walked in and saw a sign that said enjoy our "daydream" beds or something to that effect and boy was I wrong. Lobby area and dining area was nice with a big flat panel TV so all was looking good till I got in the room.

The rooms need remodeling as my bathroom wall near the shower was coming apart (Picture included). No flat panel TV's in the rooms, carpet needs replaced, towel hanger in the bathroom was very loose as well and seemed like it was ready to fall off. I was hoping that the bed would be the saving grace but I was denied that as well. The bed was rock hard, decent pillows but the bed was not comfy at all.

This hotel offered a free continental breakfast which includes toast, cereal and biscuits and gravy so that was ok but this was not a pleasurable stay. Won't stay at the Jameson again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments pertaining to your stay. We strive to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay and I am disappointed to learn you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I We are currently upgrading all Jameson Inn hotels and will soon have Flat Screen TV’s and new granite counters at all of our hotels. Thank you again for taking time to post your review.
Sincerely,
Allyson Trull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

At least put in new shower rods that aren't rusty. The exercise area smelled like smoke. Rooms need update, but were clean

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIColumbia, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments pertaining to your stay. We strive to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay and I am disappointed to learn you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are currently upgrading all Jameson Inn hotels and will soon have Flat Screen TV’s and new granite counters at all of our hotels. Thank you again for taking time to post your review.
Sincerely,
Allyson Trull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kileen, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

A friend of mine and I stayed here on a road trip. After dealing with some of the other hotels on this trip, I wanted to make sure to give this one my recommendation. When we checked in we were met with kindness and even a suggestion for food to be delivered from the restaurant next door to our room by Allyson (I think she was the manager) after mentioning not wanting to be in the car anymore. (There was even a discount.) The room was comfortable and clean, and it was the best sleep I got on our trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIColumbia, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your stay at Jameson Inn, Columbia, TN. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience while staying with us, so it makes me very excited to read that we provided you with professional service as well as a clean room.
Sincerely,

Allyson Trull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury

Address: 715 James M Campbell Blvd., Columbia, TN 38402 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.