We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in June of 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 Halifax Drive, Columbia, TN 38401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members save 10%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Stay in June of 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is an very well maintained property with attentive and friendly staff. We felt welcomed throughout our 4 day stay. Our favorite Hampton Inn. Amenities well maintained. Very clean facility. We have stayed here on a number of occasions and plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darleina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn-Columbia. We are always glad to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!


darleina
(gm)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    35
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
40
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is located right off the highway and is so easy to access. The staff is wonderful and the accomodations are comfortable. Have stayed here a couple dozen times and it is consistently clean and well furnished. The breakfast bar is better than most.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darleina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I just wanted to say thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and i especially love to hear kind words about my staff!!! We hope to see you again soon! Take care and have a great day!

darleina
(gm)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

You must realize that not all people who travel are made of money, but like to have a good nights rest. The amount of money you requre to stay in one of your facilities is too high for the accomodations and breakfast served. Also, you need to look into the reason why the room rates vary so much from point-to-point and city to city. I understand about extra taxes from area to area, but not about the vast mix of room rates. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Columbia Hampton located on 412 and I65 is an excellent place to stay. It is quiet and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. It is a joy to stay at the hotel as we have for the past three years during the Memorial Holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darleina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I just wanted to say thank you for your stay here with us in Columbia, Tn. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon here in Columbia. Take care and have a great day!

darleina
(gm)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have rarely stayed in a Hampton Inn that didn't meet our expectations! Very clean, friendly staff, nice complimentary breakfast. Sometimes they are a little pricey for a "modestly priced" hotel, but usually affordable. We are Hilton Honors members and stay regularly, so we have had a couple of free nights. The downside is that it takes quite a few stays to get a free night and we had a horrible time straightening out the mess when we were assigned 3 or 4 different honors members numbers. But it's all good now!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel n Saturday night, May 25. The rooms are outdated, show a lot of wear and not worth the cost. Unless remodeled, I would consider other properties. The cost was $145 plus taxes for a king suite this was after using my AAA discount. There is a brand new Holiday Inn Express right next door that I will consider next time. OR stay at another Hampton Inn closer to Nashville. I am a Diamond member and try to remain loyal to Hampton but this hotel is just flat out not worth the cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

On recent travel through the area we stopped at an adjacent hotel to inquire on prices. Then we decided to do the same for this Hampton. Although initially the prices were similar, the Hampton offered us a greater discount for my husband's veteran status so we chose them. We were quite pleased with the experience, the check in process was easy, the staff eager to assist. The hotel was clean and quiet and the room was comfortable. We will definitely stay at a Hampton again, and based on our stay recently, we would choose this one again if we travel through the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 1551 Halifax Drive, Columbia, TN 38401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.