We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I have ever stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1544 Bear Creek Pike, Columbia, TN 38401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
DrillerandLady
1 review
“Best place I have ever stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2008

The rooms and eating area were spotless, the food fresh (make-your-own waffles!!); the cleaning staff courteous and quick; the management staff went way out of their way to ensure our visit was a pleasant one.

Although it happened that the heated indoor pool's heater was on the fritz when we were there, our stay was still excellent because of the warmth and "extra mile" attitude of both the weekday and weekend staff.

Beds were soft, not TOO soft but comfortable; the sheets were actually FITTED bottom sheets and top sheets, and stayed on the bed (who told hotel people to start using stop sheets as bottom sheets--that never stay on??).

Bathrooms clean with those "hoop" shower curtain rods that give you a tad more room in the shower...in all, a great stay, and my confirmed stop in Columbia EVERY time I come in the future!!

For a kid-friendly, quiet, (walls in rooms are very thick) enjoyable stay, try the Comfort Inn!

  • Liked — Everything was fantastic
  • Disliked — If the pool heater had been in operation, our visit would have been over the top!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
26
12
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2007

My daughters and I stayed here one night while we were in town for a historical event. The fridge in the room didn't work at all, the bath tub lacked a drain plug so we were forced to use the shower--not the best when you have younger kids with you, the sheet rock in the bath was in need or repair. The room was clean, but the hall smelled of bad chinese food.

The next morning at breakfast we noticed one table in the dining area was being used by at least a dozen ants. YUCK! We found a somewhat cleaner table when the smoke alarm went off. The staff apparently have a problem with something in the laundry room setting it off because they were just going to reset the alarm without checking. It just happened that one of the guests was a fireman and he wouldn't allow that until he had checked things out. Didn't make me feel good that my girls slept in a motel with such low standards for safety.

Frankly, unless this place gets a good overhaul, you would be well advised to skip it.

  • Liked — It was easy to find.
  • Disliked — Needs a lot of repair work.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2007

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Columbia,TN on Friday12-23-06
A family of four traveling to Destin, Fl and we just needed a clean,easy access, hotel for one night. We had stayed at this hotel about 4years ago and that stay was satisfactory so we booked it again.
It is a clean basic hotel with a nice Free BF. Mostly cold food items but the home made hot waffles were great.The AAA rate of $63.00 per night was one of the lowest for the area. It has inside corridors and that was another reason we picked it. Several other hotels near it were outside corridors. The hotel was quiet even though it was easy access to the highway.Did not stay long enough to use the indoor pool. It looked fine.For an over night stay it had all we needed. The price was good too.
Deb-Indiana

  • Liked — Low rate and easy location from highway
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — On line AAA rate
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2006

The refrigerator never worked. The light went out in the bathroom and it took over 24 hrs to get it replaced. The room was clean, but other parts of the building didn't seem very clean. Some of the front desk personnel were not very helpful or informative. The continental breakfast was ok. It did have easy access to the expressway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1544 Bear Creek Pike, Columbia, TN 38401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.