We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Huey's Collierville

Huey's Collierville
2130 West Poplar Ave, Collierville, TN 38017
(901) 854-4455
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 107 Restaurants in Collierville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Huey’s has been serving up Blues, Brews and Burgers since 1970. You’ll find a casual setting and laid back feeling in this legendary tavern where the entertainment includes blowing toothpicks into the ceiling with your drink straw and writing on the walls with sharpies. You’ll want to try one of our mouthwatering burgers…voted “Best Burger” by Memphis Magazine every year since 1984. Huey’s has also been voted “Best Pub Grub”, “Best Beer Selection”, “Best Late Night Dining”, “Best Kid Friendly”, “Best Lunch”, “Best Service”, and many more in Memphis Magazine’s Readers Restaurant Poll. But don’t miss all the other great grub, including potato soup, homemade onion rings, steak or chicken philly cheese sandwiches, great salads and homemade lemon ice box pie.Sundays at Huey’s are renowned for its live music – jazz in the afternoon, blues and rock at night – spotlighting local and regional groups.
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Grabbed a couple of burgers for take-out, so I can't say a lot about the service. Atmosphere seemed fun and boisterous. Burgers were large and tasty. Fries were like steak fries - big slabs o' taters. Also had a giant onion ring in the box. First time I'd had an onion ring made with purple onion. Very good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's Collierville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi Robert,

Thanks for joining us for dinner, and thanks for the review here on Trip Advisor! I am happy to know your burger and fries were delicious. Next time you come back to Memphis, we invite you you sit down in the restaurant and fully soak up our fun atmosphere. Shoot some toothpicks in the ceiling, write on the walls, and let our servers wow you with our Southern hospitality! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Shannon Little
Marketing and Events Coordinator
Huey's Restaurants
slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    16
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Close to Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Its a neighborhood place, comfortable... food is generally good - depends on when you go there... service is spotty, but enjoy the relaxed atmosphere...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's Collierville, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for your continued patronage to our Collierville location, and thanks for your feedback. I am sorry you have not received the best service every time you have come into our doors. Ever since we were founded in 1970, our owner Thomas Boggs has aimed to have the best food, service, and value in town, and we continue to strive for these standards today. I do urge you to continue to come back, and let us show you true Southern Hospitality. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun and delious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

They make their own onion rings, great selections and the burgers were perfect. They also encourage shooting toothpicks through the straws into ceiling tiles. Fun atmosphere

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's Collierville, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks for coming to visit, and thanks for the review! I am happy to know you had a good experience with us, and you gotta love those onion rings! Thanks again, and we hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurant - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Collierville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

As usual, ALL Huey's locations have great food and service. The food is consistent and we can always expect the same any time, any location.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's Collierville, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hi Sandi, Thanks for the additional review on Huey's Collierville's page! Do you frequent this one as well as Cordova? Thanks again for all of of your business. Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great bar in the heart of Collierville!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great atmosphere, great food and outstanding drinks! If you live in Collierville, you must visit this place!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonl649, Marketing and Events Coordinator at Huey's Collierville, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for such a great review! I am happy to know you enjoy us so much! Our founder Thomas always strove to have the best food, service, and fun atmosphere in town. We try to uphold these values still today. Please come back soon to see us again! Sincerely, Shannon Little - Marketing and Events Coordinator - Huey's Restaurants - slittle@hueys.cc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huey's Collierville also viewed

 

Been to Huey's Collierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huey's Collierville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.