We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Cleveland to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Cleveland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2595 Georgetown Road, Cleveland, TN 37311   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cleveland
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    41
    42
    25
    16
See reviews for
50
32
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The rooms where nice and clean. Nice swimming pool with waterfall. I would be willing to stay there again when in that area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was my second time at this location . The last time about 5 yrs ago. I was not as happy this time as the last. The room was average I thought. Old tube TV, and what seemed an old fridge an microwave. It WAS HOWEVER clean . The pool area is nice with a little water fall and the Morning breakfast was ok. Waffles , cereal , fruit etc. I was disappointed that I asked for a room by the pool and was told nothing was available? When I was sitting around the pool about 900-1000 PM there seemed a lot of availably in that area? ( It was a Thursday night ) There may have been a legitimate reason but the gentleman at the front when I checked in that evening just simply and rudely told me " No " . Seemed to be plenty of parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HojoCleveland_Mgmt, Manager at Howard Johnson Cleveland, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to submit a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

We have just completed a renovation of our rooms and are in the process of updating our lobby. I hope you try our hotel in the future after these changes are completed.

Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna maria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

the room was clean. the surroundings were old and dirty. the breakfast was a papery waffle and hard boiled eggs. i don't expect much from these "free" breakfastess but really!!! the attached restaurant was dirty and the food i had was horrible. hard to screw up chicken wings. i should have known when i saw a Pappa Johns car delivering there.

Room Tip: go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HojoCleveland_Mgmt, Manager at Howard Johnson Cleveland, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to submit a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed the room. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Please know that we lease the restaurant to a different ownership group and I will forward your feedback to them. As for the waffle batter we use a National Brand that all hotels use across the nation and they have changed the recipe so we will be switching a a different brand.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Neil Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Cleveland

Address: 2595 Georgetown Road, Cleveland, TN 37311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleveland Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.